We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way overpriced”

Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar
Ranked #4 of 6 Fun & Games in La Crosse
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar has Laser Tag, Paintball, Ropes Course, Rock Climbing Wall, Bumper Cars, Mini Bowling, Inflatables, endless Arcade Games and more. Enjoy a huge Sports Bar and Riverside Tiki Bar with a full food and drink menu. Get your game on at Shenanigans! Directions: I-90 Airport Exit 2, La Crosse, WI, turn south one block.
USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Way overpriced”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

My three kids can blow through $10 each in about five minutes. We could spend hours at Chuck E Cheese for that amount (and eat there too). Prices are way too high.

Helpful?
5 Thank MasterOfDaHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaMaven, Social Media Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We truly value your opinion, and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will come back to give it another chance. To take advantage of some great deals and make your trip more affordable, please visit our new website.

You will find many affordable options to get the most bang for your buck, including daily specials, unlimited passes, and more.

Again, thank you for the response, and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wannabe dave and busters”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Don't waste your time or money, felt like a Dave and Busters that FAILED! Laser tag arena was the only redeeming factor, but bring your wallet its not cheap

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LaxFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaMaven, Social Media Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly value your opinion, and would like the opportunity to give you a better experience. We recently added some great value packages that we would love to share with you. Please check out our new website to view these new packages and daily specials, to get the most out of your time and money.

We hope to see you back at Shenanigans, and again, we really do value your opinion. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“awesome update”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The games were always a blast-laser tag, bumper cars, climbing wall and more-but now that there is a real menu, full bar and monster sized TVs its awesome. Worked up an appetite playing with some co-workers and had a "cone" full of wings and a pretty impressive pizza. The bartendress said that the big TV was 120 inches-wow. definately coming back for more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H, Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review. We love to hear from all of our customers, and we are very happy to hear that you had a great time in our newly renovated location! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to have fun with your kids”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Exception staffing makes this a great place to come on a regular basis. I have never seen a place that works so hard at making sure you are having fun. Food was good if you like junk food, laser tag is a blast, high ropes was challenging and the video games are your typical fare.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H, Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are so glad to hear you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review; we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, MN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A mini version of Wisconsin Dells in La Crosse.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

OK, maybe a little bit overboard, but its hard to find a place where anyone, any age can go and have fun. With a large selection of video arcade games, bumper cars, Lazer tag, and a food selection that won;t break the bank. They are expanding as we speak and adding a day care facility. The owners know what they are doing and are catering to everyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeffoLaCrescent_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H, Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review; it sounds like you had a blast! We appreciate the time you took to write your review, and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing