We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wannabe dave and busters”

Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar
Ranked #4 of 6 Fun & Games in La Crosse
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar has Laser Tag, Paintball, Ropes Course, Rock Climbing Wall, Bumper Cars, Mini Bowling, Inflatables, endless Arcade Games and more. Enjoy a huge Sports Bar and Riverside Tiki Bar with a full food and drink menu. Get your game on at Shenanigans! Directions: I-90 Airport Exit 2, La Crosse, WI, turn south one block.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wannabe dave and busters”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Don't waste your time or money, felt like a Dave and Busters that FAILED! Laser tag arena was the only redeeming factor, but bring your wallet its not cheap

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LaxFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SocialMediaMaven, Social Media Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly value your opinion, and would like the opportunity to give you a better experience. We recently added some great value packages that we would love to share with you. Please check out our new website to view these new packages and daily specials, to get the most out of your time and money.

We hope to see you back at Shenanigans, and again, we really do value your opinion. Thank you for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome update”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The games were always a blast-laser tag, bumper cars, climbing wall and more-but now that there is a real menu, full bar and monster sized TVs its awesome. Worked up an appetite playing with some co-workers and had a "cone" full of wings and a pretty impressive pizza. The bartendress said that the big TV was 120 inches-wow. definately coming back for more.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phillip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H, Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review. We love to hear from all of our customers, and we are very happy to hear that you had a great time in our newly renovated location! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place to have fun with your kids”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Exception staffing makes this a great place to come on a regular basis. I have never seen a place that works so hard at making sure you are having fun. Food was good if you like junk food, laser tag is a blast, high ropes was challenging and the video games are your typical fare.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H, Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are so glad to hear you had a great time! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review; we truly appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, MN
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A mini version of Wisconsin Dells in La Crosse.”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

OK, maybe a little bit overboard, but its hard to find a place where anyone, any age can go and have fun. With a large selection of video arcade games, bumper cars, Lazer tag, and a food selection that won;t break the bank. They are expanding as we speak and adding a day care facility. The owners know what they are doing and are catering to everyone.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeffoLaCrescent_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H, Manager at Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review; it sounds like you had a blast! We appreciate the time you took to write your review, and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Shenanigans Entertainment Center & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing