We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #38 of 199 Restaurants in La Crosse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

My boyfriend took me here for a date night tonight and it was our first time at a Texas Roadhouse. Our server, Hannah, was excellent and did all she could to ensure that our first time at TR was great. The food was excellent (Porterhouse & Ribs/Pulled Pork Combo) and the rolls at the beginning of the meal were excellent. The place was pretty cool & fun and the service was great. Overall great experience. Thank you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great steaks, great atmosphere, great service. I will be eating here more often. The steaks were cooked to perfection. No need for steak sauce on a perfect steak.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

This place is awesome. Great food and so inexpensive especially for early dine in. However, it's packed all the time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Piraon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
1 review
“Best steak I ever enjoyed without steak sauce!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

I really enjoyed my Cowboy Steak without any steak sauce. No need to cover up an excellent meal with additional seasonings or steak sauce. The appetizers were delicious and the service was great!

As soon as I let our server know it was my first time in the Roadhouse, she began to explain the menu and had a lot of patience with me. The hotel provided us each with a 10% discount coupon that lured us to the restaurant, but I could not wait to try some real good steak and fixings.

I did not look at my watch once, but I did manage to finish my entire steak without having to take a box back to the hotel. The manager came by to see how I liked my food and if everything was cooked to a high standard. Even other servers saw we needed something and jumped in to provide assistance. You just don't get service like that everywhere you go.

Overall, this was a great experience for me and I can not wait until I can take my family to a similar Texas Roadhouse restaurant like the one in Lacrosse/Onalaska, Wisconsin. Thank you!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We recently went to Texas Roadhouse in Lacrosse, Wisc. The food was incredible, they offer different sizes of steaks - 4 oz., 6 oz, 8 oz., etc. and I've probably never had a better steak. However, the restaurant is incredibly noisy and even sitting across from someone, it is very hard to hear. Our server was excellent as well and from time to time, the servers will all gather together to do line dancing, which is sort of neat to watch. If you want a really good steak, and don't mind the noise, then you should check this place out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhondylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing