We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice, but over priced” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge La Crosse
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice, but over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Fairly clean, quiet rooms. Great staff.. Awesome Hot Tub open 24 hours, a real plus! However at $100 per night, a little pricey.. Would be a great value around $50 a night!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    34
    17
    16
    29
See reviews for
37
43
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Place was good. It could use some updating in General but little refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms along w coffee makers meant the world to me. The whole place is very convenient, close to the freeway and the river.

Room Tip: Pizza place right next door -very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This motel has own charm and I am always looking for something different. I do travel a lot and have the feeling that we are being swamped w franchise directed ,SAME looking rooms. I stayed in Railroad room and I am determined to stay in all of the rooms posted on the wall right next to the Front desk , just for fun.
Came w no reservations, I was upgraded to the Rail Road room and very happy about it. I came for the business in town but sure found unexpected joy in this Motel right across the river.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Loved everything about my stay. For sure we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

I really loved the over sized Hot Tub. I do travel a lot and get little tired of little pools and mini hot tubs. I travel w my kids ( 5 of them ) and it is hard to make them seat still in small hot tub. Sure loved it. Clean rooms , pleasent staff -All what I am looking for.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

This days you get what you pay for.Econo Lodge had very resonable rates and clean rooms -all what I was looking for. In my travels I use to stay in upper price motels and I loved them . Their price started going up and service down . I decided to try Economy motels and since 2 years ego I haven't had really bad expiriance. This place just prove my decision right. I am not looking for the extra things but their room had frig, microwave , coffee maker and ironing board. Some things that I had to ask for, in lot of Upper Inns. They sure imperssed me w room and their cleanlessness . Right Choice for me -for sure.

Room Tip: ask for the Theam Rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I visit the La Crosse area monthly and I decided to try a new hotel. I will never return to this hotel again:( I stopped at the front desk and signed the normal check registration paper work. I immediately noticed a $1.50 safe fee. I asked what this fee was for and the receptionist indicated it was for the safe in the room. I told her that I wasn't planning on using the safe. The receptionist said that they charge everyone the extra $1.50 and if I wanted the money back, I could ask for it at check out time. (I know what you're thinking...$1.50 isn't a lot, but who wants to be nicked and dimed!) I signed the form and asked for a cart for my luggage. I was then told that they didn't have any carts :( I proceeded to haul my bags down the hallway to my room. I immediately noticed a very strong "air freshener" odor. I was thankful that I arrived at my room. I proceeded to enter my room and the "air freshener" small was even more pungent. It was a horrific musty-floral scent. I walked over to the window and urgently opened it. (It didn't appear to have a lock.) I was thankful to get some fresh air in. The room was clean but it made me feel claustrophobic as it had too much furniture. The vanity was outside the bathroom. The bed had five pillows, but it was hard as a rock. :( The walls at this hotel are really thin. I heard people coming and going all night. I had the worst night sleep. (After I shut the window the musty-floral smell came back with a vengeance.) The La Crosse area has several hotels within this price point. I would definitely select a different one if odors bother you or if you want a good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valgarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#13 of 19 in La Crosse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 19 in La Crosse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge La Crosse

Property: Econo Lodge La Crosse
Address: 1906 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econolodge La Crosse
La Crosse Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing