We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
46
53
33
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
53
33
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nachos hash browns room was clean decent hotel for the price queen sized bed was comfortable waffles spent one night here sweet rolls the entire hotel choice hotels grandad bluff the breakfast area stay there again waffle maker stayed two nights fitness center visit la crosse
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 150 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We requested a room on the 1st floor and were happy to be given a room very near the back entrance so we could easily haul in our luggage. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our queen sized bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious in our handicap accessible room. We were pleasantly surprised that the room had a refrigerator and a microwave. The hotel was walking distance to a wonderful family restaurant. The Fitness Center was well-maintained and had a new treadmill. The hotel breakfast had more offerings than usual and was kept well-stocked. It included eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, fruit, yogurt hard boiled eggs, assorted rolls and breads, coffee, juices, milk, cereal and a waffle maker. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room toward the back of the hotel since it's quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

staff friendly, room clean and beds very comfortable. breakfast good..scrambled eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, cereal, waffle maker, fruit, yogart. fridge/microwave in room, elevator building. location on busy street but restaurant/tiki bar across street at another hotel with good food snd view of the river. definitely would stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We will hesitant to stay at a Quality Inn, but found this one to be very clean with good quality beds and pillows. It does not have an elevator which makes it difficult for older people. However, we felt it was good value for the money. When they say breakfast is served until 9, they mean 9 at 9:01 you're out of there.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 971pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

This place was fairly typical for this level of hotel. The room was cramped with boring brown decor. It was fairly clean although the toilet had a ring, a pet peeve of mine. When one of the room keys didn’t work, the guy at the reception desk cheerfully fixed the problem for us, so I was happy with the service.

The breakfast was better than average with sausage, scrambled eggs, little hash brown patties, sausage and biscuits, two different types of waffle makers, and four different kinds of syrup for them, in addition to your standard continental fare. Another plus was free nightly nachos available in the lobby.

The area it is in isn’t the greatest, but we didn’t have any problems, and the room was nice and quiet.

All in all, I would say it was a good value for the money.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Marcie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

From the outside this place does not look like much. But from the inside it is absolutely wonderful. Good staff brand new beds, brand new pillows a great night sleep when definitely need it. I would recommend this place if you were coming through town.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews