We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown/Mississippi Riverfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
124
91
28
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
91
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmississippi rivercourtyard by marriottnice view of the riverstarbucks coffeewithin walking distancehotel is locatedoutdoor patioroom was cleantwin citiesfront desk staffconvention centerliving areabars and restaurantsexercise roomnext morninglocation is excellenthotel room
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 255 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We have been traveling through America for two weeks and have stayed at many Marriot Hotels and this is by far my faviourt. The rooms are perfect size with great desk space, beds are super comfortable, could not fault the cleanness of the room, staff are all friendly and helpful. We decided to extend our stay for another night as we love being able to sit out the front and look at the mississippi river while having a glass of wine. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank highlander0220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night on our way home from our trip out west. I love this hotel. Beautiful, right on the river. We got in late and I asked for a room close to the lobby area, and we got a great room. Comfy bed, clean room. The bistro service was great and the coffee in the morning was awesome. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great patio to enjoy drinks and snacks while watching traffic go by on the Mississippi River. Very Relaxing. Rooms are good size and while food is available on site, there are good choices within walking distance or a short drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbfunk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is located in the revitalized historic downtown. Hotel sits right on the river for a great view and nice walking and bike trails. The area seems to be pedestrian friendly. There really aren’t any chain stores or restaurants. Only there one night so I don’t know how popular the bars and restaurants are.

I was disappointed that they do not provide complementary coffee in the lobby. You can get more packets for your room but that takes several brews to fill up a travel mug. Front desk told me with Starbucks in the lobby they no longer have free coffee.

To travel to a discount store for any incidentals, you will need a car. Most shopping seems to be in Onalaska which is a good 15-20 min. drive. There is the other side of town but phone app showed Onalaska closer. This is a negative as it relates to location. But as noted by others, the area is beautiful during the summer.

Check in was a little bit of an ordeal but the problem was resolved to my satisfaction.

Nice lobby/bar area that has an outdoor patio right at the river.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view. Even # rooms seem to face the parking lot. If not river view, ask for a king room with refrigerator (no microwave). #306 near ice but faces parking lot. King rooms are large but tight bathroom area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfishcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while on a business trip to LaCrosse. This is a well appointed, very clean Courtyard that has been remodeled to the new Courtyard design.

The location is great since it is walking distance from several very good restaurants and the riverfront. There is a nice walking / jogging path from the hotel, through some gardens, and along the river.

Service was good and the Courtyard breakfast offerings were pretty standard.

The hotel is a bit pricey, however, so it's more of a business hotel than someplace I'd use on a vacation. So my choice of 4 stars is more due to the $150+/night pricing... it's just not worth the premium pricing to me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trabeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews