We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pint of Ireland in LaCrosse”

Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery
Ranked #7 of 204 Restaurants in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Traditional Irish pub & eatery located on 3rd and Main in downtown La Crosse, WI. Great place to watch sports, watch live music, hang out with friends, eat delicious food, and participate in good conversation. We're all a wee bit Irish at Dublin Square. Stop in and see for yourself! Recently voted Best Burger in La Crosse. Took Runner-up in Best Bloody Mary, Best International/Regional Cuisine, and Best Outdoor Dining.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you can't make it to Temple Bar in Ireland, make your way to the Dublin Square Irish Pub in LaCrosse.

Offering a number of traditional Irish items such as Irish Stew, Corned Beef & Cabbage, and Shepherd's Pie you can easily pair your meal with the traditional Irish beverage.... yes Guinness. Not feeling like a hearty Irish meal, try one of their wraps, salads, or sandwiches. I had the special that night, an open faced Salmon paddy and my girlfriend had the "W.A.B.L.T" which is a walnut burger served with bacon, lettuce, and tomato. Both meals were excellent as was the Baileys Cheesecake that we had for dessert.

It also offers an impressive selection of domestic beer, including those from the local Pearl Street Brewery and New Glarus Spotted Cow. As well as a fine selection of Whiskey drinks.

The outside of very appealing which drew us in and the interior is bathed in Irish decor, prints, designs, and charm. A friendly wait staff, great service, and a touch of Ireland will keep me coming back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IA_Hawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you very much for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit! We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Slainte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 383 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stopped here while traveling through based on the recommendation of friends. All around excellent! The service was very attentive, the atmosphere was relaxed and the food was excellent. There is a nice combination of traditional Irish fare and healthy options like broiled fish and a veggie wrap, which we had. They recommend beers for pairing in their menu, a nice touch. I look forward to going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank IowaTraveler925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you very much for the compliments and the feedback on your recent visit at Dublin Square! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Visited La Crosse over the Thanksgiving holiday with my 82 yr old mom. While we enjoyed our Thanksgiving Day meal at the Radisson, we were far more wowed with our meal the following day at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery. I was pleasantly surprised because I'm not generally a fan of sport's bars; they're usually too noisy for my taste. Rather than being too noisy, Dublin Square was festive and lively. Our meal was an absolute delight. We ordered fish & chips and Ole Shepherd's Pie. Both were outstanding. The service was terrific. The fish & chips were extraordinary -- the fish was beautifully breaded, light rather than heavy, and the fish was fresh and flaky. I haven't had such great fish & chips since I was in England years ago. Loved the Shepherd's Pie too. Appreciated the ease of parking in the free ramp next door. Looking forward to returning!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cynthea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you very much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your time at Dublin Square! Hopefully we will see you again soon. Slainte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Dublin Square has quickly become a go-to when we are looking to eat out in La Crosse. The Bar & Grill atmosphere is great with many large TVs to watch sporting events, outdoor seating in a great people-watching area of downtown La Crosse, and interior that has divided seating if you are just stopping by for a drink at the bar, or looking for more of a sit-down separate kid-friendly area. The entree offerings are very Irish, and include things like Shepard's Pie, Guinness Beef Stew, Rueben Boxtys, Fish & Chips, Bangers and Mash, etc. If you are looking for breakfast, it is served all day and part of the regular menu. The Jameson Bread Pudding is AMAZING. If you're just looking for standard bar food, customized burgers, chicken sandwiches and wraps are also all on the menu. Don't forget the great side choices as well - Mac & Cheese and Sweet Potato Fries are my favorites!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank OutsideTheBoxTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your review on your recent visit to Dublin Square! We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable experience. We are looking foward to having you visit us again soon. Have a great holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

To get together with old friends and meet new ones. The best meal of the trip. Great friendly staff willing to accommodate us. Avery fun night

2  Thank SuefromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you kindly for your recent visit to Dublin Square and for your post about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing