We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”

Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery
Ranked #5 of 202 Restaurants in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Traditional Irish pub & eatery located on 3rd and Main in downtown La Crosse, WI. Great place to watch sports, watch live music, hang out with friends, eat delicious food, and participate in good conversation. We're all a wee bit Irish at Dublin Square. Stop in and see for yourself! Recently voted Best Burger in La Crosse. Took Runner-up in Best Bloody Mary, Best International/Regional Cuisine, and Best Outdoor Dining.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

To get together with old friends and meet new ones. The best meal of the trip. Great friendly staff willing to accommodate us. Avery fun night

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SuefromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you kindly for your recent visit to Dublin Square and for your post about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    124
    33
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good place to eat lunch”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is a busy little eatery located in the center of downtown laCrosse, Wi. Often abuzz with activity, it has indoor and outdoor dining available. The menu is a variety of foods for all . There is a bar located at the front of the pub with tvs and a couple of bar tables around it.

I recommend this venue for luck. prices are reasonable. Atmosphere is "irish-themed" - restaurant is very dark; not bright and cheery place to dine if that is what you are looking for.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAMICAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and comments from your recent visit to Dublin Square! We appreciate your business and hope you will be returning soon. We will keep your comment on our restaurant being dark in consideration. We do tend to darken it up in the evening to make it a more intimate setting. Have a great day and thank you once again for your recent visit and for taking the time to give us feedback.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, WI
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Taste of Ireland in La Crosse”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Diverse menu with many Irish themed dishes, wide selection of beer and whiskey, comfortable atmosphere. They also have some of the best burgers in La Crosse.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank CSL_LaCrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for the resonse! We appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAUKESHA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not To Miss”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stopped in for lunch at Dublin's Pub. Our group thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. Wait staff was super friendly, the atmosphere was fun, the place was clean and the food super yummy. We all tried various Irish specialties such as the Irish stew, Shepard's Pie and corned beef with cabbage served with soda bread. Everyone enjoyed their entrees. We also tried their bread pudding and I thought that it was the best I've ever had while dining out. We will certainly return to Dublin Square Irish Pub the next time we visit La Crosse!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the review on your recent experience at Dublin Square! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, IA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Irish Pub!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Classic Irish pub. Beer was cold! Nice atmosphere. Only ordered the fried cheese curds as a snack - they were home-made = awesome! Very reasonable prices.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolDbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Dublin Square Irish Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing