We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Nearby Hotels
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charmant Hotel(La Crosse)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welch Motel(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
56
77
58
36
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
77
58
36
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationking suiteconvention centerfront desk staff were friendlybars and restaurantswithin walking distanceroom was largebed and pillowsnice staythe riverdowntown lacrosseconferenceriverfrontmississippi
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 272 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2010

The front desk personnel claimed that the reservation I had was "canceled" and blamed the error on "corporate." He was rude, insolent, and did nothing to rectify his companies mistake.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
4  Thank funkey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trortvedt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2010

The Holiday Inn La Crosse nor the corporate reservation line cancels reservations without the guest calling to cancel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Traveling with spouse and another couple; great location for it was within walking distance of some fabulous restaurants. Folks at front desk were very friendly and everything was in order when we arrived. We had a king bed and our room was furnished adequately. Comfortable matress and linens were okay. From reading the other reviews prior to our visit, it was nothing more, nothing less than we expected. We also received a coupon for $20 per room toward breakfast making this room a great value...just wish our server had smiled once or twice! We thought she was mad at us and couln't figure out why.

The only concern I have is that my husband and I did notice a musky smell as soon as we opened the door to our room. At first I thought perhaps we had been given a smoking room by error, but soon realized it wasn't smoke I was smelling - just stale. Each time we left and returned, the odor was present.

No, we did not ask for anything different because we felt we were only going to be there one night and could live with it. We were in room 502.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livinmydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The room smelled as though someone had thrown up there. The wallpaper was peeling off the wall. Everything in the room looked tired and grungy. The restaurant has great food for a decent price and the service throughout the hotel was stellar. A big plus is that the hotel is in a great location downtown. I think I'll try a different hotel next time hoping to find cleaner rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveling0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed there during La Crosse's famous Oktoberfest celebration. The service was ok, but the pool was a little dirty as well as half the equipment in the workout room didn't function right.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank MunchyMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend and were very pleased with it. There were signs posted at the front desk as well as on every exterior door stating that parking permits were necessary - and the $3/night fee is not unusual for an inside parking spot in a downtown area. Had a 5th floor room/suite which was clean and pleasant. It was nice to be able to open the windows a crack and let in fresh air instead of having to rely on air conditioning and fan 24/7. Restaurant was open for breakfast - good food at reasonable prices. Location is excellent - close to riverfront and downtown area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenomonieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews