We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
175
246
237
190
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
246
237
190
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool bar and restaurant would stay again lacrosse wisconsin
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 971 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Staying here with a group of friends ranging in age from 1 to 83. My room is missing a smoke detector which I think might be a code violation. I went to open the microwave and the knob popped completely off the unt. The hot tub is out of commission. I asked about the work out room. I was told the equipment got too old so they did away with it. The current pictures from their site are miss leading. Ice machine broke. The young guy at the front desk was extremely rude to the 83 yr old gentleman in our group when he asked about where he could get ice. Not everyone was like that. Karen who preps the breakfast was nice and so was Margie who takes care of the room. My first time here. My group was here three years ago and said this place went totally down hill.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NARESH D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham la Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize to you and your group for the inconvenience during your stay. The issues of smoke detector and microwave have been addressed with the maintenance department. The front desk issue too has been addressed with our team member. We are shortly starting renovations and can assure you that you and your group will have very satisfactory stay with us next time.
We thank you for your positive comments about Karen and Margie who are our star team members.
We also thank you for your review as it helps us to keep improving our services as at Days Inn Lacrosse, we strive to provide excellent guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018

we had a problem with lights in the bath area not working, it was quickly resolved because of maintenance in next room had breaker off, the front desk gave us a discount. Later our sink did not drain, it was slow to get someone to come and look, but we were then moved to a different room, at 12 am, (Yea), not thrilled with that. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NARESH D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham la Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. At Days Inn Lacrosse, we strive to provide excellent guest services and we could not meet your expectations. We assure you that you will have most satisfactory stay when you stay next time with us. Your review was very helpful to us to improve our services. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Where to begin. Booked this hotel mainly because they had a hot tub which we were looking forward to relaxing in after a flight and travelling most of day. Found out when we got there, that hot tub was out of order, but no one was working on it. Clerk told us we could cancel and find someplace else. Not a sorry or anything. Well, good luck using WiFi to check on other hotels around, remember dial-up internet? It would have been faster than what they had!
Oh well, we are here, let's just stay here, have a meal in the restaurant, and go on our travels tomorrow. Oh wait, restaurant only has a few appetizers left in kitchen because there was a wedding party there earlier. I guess you wouldn't want to plan ahead and have food on hand for such an event. Did find a nice little bar & grill nearby named Hillbilly Bar & Grille which was excellant!
I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank rcg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NARESH D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham la Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest
We sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience during you stay at our hotel. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. Necessary steps have been taken and the issues mentioned in your review have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Pool was big and clean. There was always staff to clean the area and restock the towels. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Easy check-in and awesome staff. Good breakfast options. No elevator though, so difficult to climb upstairs for elderly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NARESH D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham la Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive response. It helps us to boost morale of our team members to continue and keep improving services to all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Wish we would have read reviews before staying here. This place is a dump. Furniture in room was very dirty, floor gross, fridge didn’t work, a/c didn’t work well, most outlets didn’t work, towels and wash clothes were stained, tub had a hole in it, sink had a crack and pen written all over it. I’m shocked Wyndham let’s this place use their name. Never again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank DanB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NARESH D, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham la Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Guest,
We sincerely apologize to you for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We have addressed your concerns to appropriate departments. We are shortly taking up renovations of the hotel and assure you that you will have no issues when you stay with us next time. Thank you for drawing our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews