We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay was Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our Stay was Fine”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for two nights. The breakfast was very good. The pool area was nice. We enjoyed the warm pool and hot tub. Rooms were clean.There was a grocery and church in the area. A nice area to go walking. It was easy to get to from the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckyBadgeragogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am so glad you had a nice time while staying with us on French Island. I hope we will get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    228
    206
    157
    82
See reviews for
360
120
57
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawkinge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stopped here rafter our visit to friends in Prairie Du Chien. It took us a while to find the Lobby as the road took us in the rear, where we parked and we couldn't see signs for the front, we just kept walking round until we found it. The lobby itself was beautiful and grand. The rooms were clean and tidy and spacious. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. The only downside was the morning receptionist who wasn't particularly helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferryville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Room was larger than I expected with a nice couch and King Size bed, Refrig and Microwave.
Bathroom was large with a dressing area.
Access off I-90 was easy and close. Parking was plentiful.
Staff were very friendly. Housekeeping staff asked if there was anything extra I needed. Rooms were VERY clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RainyValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
It was with great pleasure that I read your review. I am happy that you were pleased with the hotel. I look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel the next time you travel in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slayton, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Although the staff could do nothing about the storm that took out the electricity, running water/flush toilets, and then the generator for the night and into the next morning, I still was not happy with our room. Outdated room, older carpet, stairwell was unkept...just felt a little creepy.
Communicating between the hotel and internet booking agent for a little reimbursement is not working. No air conditioning for the night, could not flush the toilets during our 12 hours there, no shower or running water, no breakfast...
Girl at the desk was not rude, but the situation on the hotels part definitely called for more than just "We're sorry."

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TnTBengtson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
csgmc, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during the recent weather event in La Crosse. As you probably know by now, there was so much damage to homes and businesses in the area from high winds and lightning. Many home were damaged, there were trees down everywhere and lighting struck our property.

I apologize that we were not able compensate you at the time of the event, but your reservation was paid for by your booking agent. If you would like to have them call me I would be glad to speak to them.

I hope you have safe travels in the future and if you find yourself in the La Crosse area again I would love the opportunity to meet you.

Regards - David G. Cassell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Sioux City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was our first stop on our trip through Wisconsin. The room was priced well and very clean. The restaurant and bar employees were very friendly and accommodating.The food was very good and our waitress Anne was friendly and did a great job in keeping us in drinks as we visited and caught up with our friends that we were traveling with. The breakfast was good and Judy was fun to visit with.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stay here for freedom feast which was at the University. This location was close to where we had to go. Easy drive and a out of places to stop if you wanted to. Had a great pool with sauna. Rooms were big and very clean. Breakfast was good and plenty to eat. Staff was friendly. Had a nice bar restaurant which was nice to go to after a long night out. We would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#13 of 20 in La Crosse
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
242 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Property: Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603-1361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing