We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed September 20, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 897 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

hard to get to and poor night time signage to find front entrance bed was very uncomfortable very hard to regulate room temperature

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent five days here for a group gathering, this is a older hotel past its prime. The hotel is clean and well maintained, but is showing its age. The building is two stories with no elevators. The building is a large square with a court yard in the center, half the rooms face the court yard and the other half face the outside and overlook the parking lots. The front of the hotel faces I-90 and those room could be noisier.

The free breakfast was okay, however the selection never changed, biscuits and gravy and french toast sticks along with coffee, yogurt and some fruit.

There are no laundry facilities for the guests on site. There are several laundromats less than 10 minutes from the hotel.

There is a small grocery store next door as well as a fuel station, there is not much else within walking distance.

The onsite bar restaurant/bar is okay. The drink prices are good and the nightly dinner special is a good value but nothing special.

The indoor pool is large.

According to the front desk some rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave, our room did not.

Pros:
Easy access of the Interstate
good value
onsite bar

Cons:
No washers/dryers
No elevators
older property

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDave001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a 6 hour road trip to Wisconsin Dells and decided to break it up with an overnight at Days Inn La Crosse. We picked this hotel for the indoor pool - to let the kids let off some steam before (hopefully) a good nights sleep - then on to our vacation destination in the morning.

As we exited the interstate my initial reaction to seeing the hotel was "oh no - right next to the highway - we have made a huge mistake". HOWEVER walking in to the hotel we were very impressed with the general cleanliness and then the helpfulness of Millie on check in desk. We had booked online, but the roll away bed we asked for had not been ordered - Millie handled the request very professionally and got us the extra bed.

We went to the attached Heroes Bar & Grill and again were impressed with the staff. Our server was a young lady named Megan. We asked about the local beers and were introduced to Pearl street Brewery and New Glarus' Brewery - wow love them!! Food was good for a bar and grill.

Our kids loved the indoor pool and hottub. Included breakfast was also very good. For the price we paid, this hotel was excellent and we will stay again net time we head to the Dells.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#15 of 20 in La Crosse
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
1.1 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: $59 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing