We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Rooms were very hard to come by this weekend but we managed to get a room here. We were a little leery because they actually had rooms available and no other hotels did but we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. Staff was very courteous, the room was clean and fresh, the bed was very comfortable and, even with all the younger hotel guests, it was very quiet. We definitely will recommend this Days Inn to others and stay here again when we visit our college student!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 870 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Went to a wedding and because of a huge athletic event being held that weekend in the area hotel choices were very low to none. Bride managed to book a group of rooms here so we stayed here. It's a non smoking hotel but due to ppl sitting right outside the doors going outside, the entryways and just inside them smelled like smoke all the time. The room itself smell very musty. It was clean enough. Although they hadn't vacuumed between the bed and side tables in quite some time I'd say. The towels were very thin and smallish. The bed, a king, was good for us but the blanket and bedspread would not stay on us for some reason. Very weird material, not comfy in any sense. The TV worked but wasn't a clear picture on any channel. The hair dryer had a hot and a warm setting but came out with gale force for either. Take your own hair dryer for sure. The continental breakfast was just the standard fare--hard boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, oranges, french toast sticks, bagels, sausage gravy and biscuits, cold cereal, oatmeal milk, juice, coffee, cocoa. They have a restaurant attached to the hotel but we didn't visit that at all. There was a pool but we didn't use it. It was just an OK hotel. If we could have gotten something better we sure would have, but it was nice to have a room at all.

Room Tip: They have rooms facing a courtyard or facing the parking lot. We got one facing the courtyard and t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stamping1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My 4 night stay at the Days Inn was trouble free: staff was courteous and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, location was convenient and the price was right. Although lacking in ambience, this was not a disappointment or the focus of my stay. Highly recommended as a good value.

Room Tip: select a room away from the ice machine on your floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our checkin without a reservation went smoothly and we received a rate lower than the internet -- all is well in life! This is a large facility and conference center just off I-90 near the airport and about 3 miles from historic downtown. Lots of parking.

The room was nice and large with king bed and a sofa. Plenty of room to stretch out. No flat screen TV here but the bed and furniture were appropriate to the room. We were on the back side away from the highway so we didn't have too much traffic noise.

Room Tip: you may want to call locally to negotiate the best rate.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xplorer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
12.3 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: $65 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing