We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dog/Human Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    230
    206
    157
    83
See reviews for
360
123
57
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good service until you try to get your money back. After checking my bank account a few days after my stay, I was charged $100 extra per room of my team as well as tax (We had four rooms). We had our stay scheduled for a few months and when I checked in, they couldn't find rooms for us (I had a confirmation number and paperwork and emails in hand). It took about twenty minutes to have it all figured out and then we were scattered across the hotel. Someone even took the time to call me to assure our stay was all reserved few days ahead of our arrival. After multiple calls and new receipts sent over, I still am being charged tax (we are tax exempt as it was a dance team staying) as well as only one room being reimbursed which was my personal stay the second night. I even called corporate and "there was nothing they can do." I still am waiting on a couple hundred dollars and no one there has fixed it. They've tried, but after four or five times, nothing has shown back in my account for the team rooms. They fixed my personal extra night, but nothing for my team's stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanceDance123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I am so sorry the the billing took so long to correct. Thank you for your patience as we worked through this problem. I am happy that we were able to resolve this matter to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel has potential in that the staff was very service oriented and friendly. However, the hotel infrastructure badly needs updating. Our room was less than clean, and had a punch hole in the drywall. Towels were thread bare and scratchy. I do have to say that they did have comfortable beds. Although the rooms and dining area were at adequate temperature, hallways were so cold, that a jacket was needed to go outside the room. The hotel was a good value and the breakfast was ok. Probably would not choose to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommydanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I value these as it gives me a fresh perspective to issues experienced by our guest. Since you stayed we have been able to fix some of the things you told us about. We have bought and installed door sweeps on the doors that were letting the cold air into the hallways. Also we just changed leadership in our Housekeeping department and have new a new training program in place. There are many more initiatives taking place at the Days Inn to improve our facilities and hope you will give us another try when traveling in the La Crosse area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We as well checked in last Friday, January 25th, no hot water Saturday morning. Dirty looking fixtures, 1/2 the light bulbs in the room were burned out, and the room was very warm when we checked in. The breakfast was ok, same thing both mornings, french toast sticks, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and toast. A little more variety would be more appealing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

MARATHON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I checked in on Friday. Saturday morning there was no hot water by 7 am. It was cold. The fan in the bathroom didn't work. The fan timer wouldn't shut off by itself as timers do. The vent in bathroom was very dirty, looked to me like black mold. When I turned the faucet on, brown water came out. I ran the water for a while to get clear water.
The room was very warm when we checked in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.1 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#13 of 20 in La Crosse
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
242 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Property: Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, I-90 & Airport Exit #2, La Crosse, WI 54603-1361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing