We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant little get a way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a wonderful experience we had. My family ch.ecked in and the kindness took off from tbere. Our room was clean and tidy and definate surprisey worth the price we paid. But what took me by surprise was the kindness of everyone-that is rare. The restaurant was quiet and we were a bit nervous but had an excellent meal. If your looking for great value this is a pleasant place to stay and definately a great "bang for your buck". Good job to the entire staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

We are so glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 870 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I reserved two rooms and was very disappointed that I was scheduled In handicap rooms without notice. The rooms didn't feel clean. Then the hot tub was not functional and the pool room had six lights burnt out.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

I am so sorry we were not able to meet your expectations during your last visit. I can assure you the issues you listed have been addressed. At Days Inn we take great pride in providing very clean rooms and full service amenities. I hope the next time your travels bring you to La Crosse you will give us another opportunity to host your stay.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank marandly
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a wonderful visit I had from beginning to end by staying at this hotel! From the moment I entered the building and was greeted with the beautiful Christmas Tree, to the warm reception I got from the desk clerk, and then to my newly renovated room, I was impressed. I have to say that if you are looking for comfort, warmth, and genuine caring people, this is where you should stay! I had a wonderful "after Thanksgiving" meal that was the perfect portions, hot and delicious at the on site restaurant. I encourage anyone to stay here and if you have more time than I had, take the time to use that huge indoor heated pool!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

We are so happy that your Thanksgiving stay was so wonderful. We strive to make every guest stay exceptional. I hope we get to be your home away from home again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the holiday and loved it. The room was clean and the staff were super nice and helpful. The restaurant staff were very attentive to our needs without hovering. The food portions were generous

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jynn2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cassell, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us, and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
12.3 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: $65 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing