We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hotel was very clean. Full because of fishing contest and Railroad convention. Hot tub and pool area were nice. Breakfast very sufficient. Nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeorgeRabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlawler, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

I appreciate your comments. It is wonderful to here that we made your stay a memorable one.

Tony Lawler
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

881 - 887 of 900 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2011

Convenient location..not too far from I-90. Great breakfast at the really fun Heroes bar. Really friendly service.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank Fran S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlawler, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

I am very happy to here of your great stay. Our staff is dedicated to delivery outstanding service. I hope to see you again in the near future.

Tony Lawler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We stayed five days for a wedding and we were treated very well. The wedding atmosphere and food were outstanding. The restaurant served a continental breakfast daily and was open for lunch and dinner serving delicious food. The rooms are clean but some need repairs. There is no elevator to the second floor. The pool is large 3' to 9' and all enjoyed it. Entertainment was supplied Friday evening which was a bonus for our guests. The employees were teriffic and went out of their way to accomodate us.

Room Tip: Beds are very comfortable. Ask for an outside room to avoid courtyard noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlawler, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

I appreciate your feedback. We our employees strive to make every guest's experience a memorable one. I am glad to here how wonderful everything was and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You

Tony Lawler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I was planning to stay at the Days Inn Hotel. Unfortunately, the location was a little bit out further than I anticipated from the University of Wisconsin La Crosse. In addition, the whirlpool was out of order. I decided to see if I could cancel my reservation. I went into the hotel on the date of my reservation and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.The hotel receptionist canceled my reservation without charging my account and professionally apologized for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank valgarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I should have read more reviews before booking this hotel for a family reunion stay in LaCross. Sheets did not fit the bed and when I asked to change them, they didn't. Hair dryer broke the second day and the breakfast was worth about 2 dollars. On a scale of 1-5...I'd give it a 3 for cleanliness. I expect more for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank agurgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlawler, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

I am truly sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. I would love to speak with you personally so I can address these issues. We are currently in the process of upgrading our breakfast by the addition of some hot items. We are currently offering the Days Inn Standard breakfast. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss.

Tony Lawler
General Manager
alawler@dayshotellacrosse.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The room was fine but the facility is dated and somewhat dirty.

We were looking for a brief stop near the highway and this provided what we needed.

Room Tip: Ask for AARP or AAA discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unabacia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Our room was very run down and musty smelling. A major thorough cleaning also needs to take place on the vents and fans in the bathroom and the main area. It's too bad as it is a great location on the Mississippi River.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tlawler, General Manager at Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2011

I apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. The property is undergoing a renovation to the guest rooms that is resolving the issues that you had. This is also given both the interior and the exterior of the rooms a major face lift. New windows in each guest room are also part of this project. The next phase of the renovation will be the addition of new bedding and flat panel TV's. Please contact me with any other comments or concerns that you may have. I truly hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Tony Lawler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.9 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
481 reviews
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#15 of 20 in La Crosse
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center

Address: 101 Sky Harbour Dr, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: $55 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center offers the area's largest heated indoor swimming pool and relaxing jacuzzi spa. We provide a free continental breakfast with hot items, and complimentary Wi-fi. Our restaurant, Heroes Bar & Grill offers casual American cuisine and dinner entrees as well as homemade pizza. With over 5,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space we can accommodate meetings, banquets, and weddings for up to 300 guests providing food & beverage with our onsite catering department and event specialist. The Days Inn offers the amenities of a full service hotel with the economic pricing you have come to expect from a Days Inn, offering Wyndham Rewards. Located right off I90 at Exit 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel And Conference Center La Crosse
Days Inn La Crosse
La Crosse Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing