We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Pearl Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had to try this place when we were in town because of recommendations from friends and all the good reviews. My rating above is for the ice cream, but I also bought some homemade caramels that were on the sweet shop side and they were amazing!! Probably some of the best I've ever had. Next time, I'm stocking up on those for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FootballFangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    84
    15
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned ice cream parlor.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

They have a variety of flavors. Ice cream is good quality and very creamy. It is a little pricey. If it is hot outside be prepared for a long wait in line.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheeser0251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stopped in for ice cream and there were so many yummy choices! It smelled great, very clean and very prompt service!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gtfrosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Late Night Snack”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great service and Great Ice Cream. Nice place to take a walk back in time in the old Candy and Soda shop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great ice cream!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great little ice cream shop!!! There are a few seats inside and some tables outside so keep this in mind. They make their own waffle cones. Yum! Staff is helpful especially with deciding how sweet you want your floats! I had the July Sundae and the ice cream was out of this world! Go and enjoy the good ice cream and great service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pearl Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing