We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best breakfasts I have had.”

La Crosse Family Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 202 Restaurants in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner all day long - Home style cookin PH: 608) 519-1450‎
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner all day long - Home style cookin PH: 608) 519-1450‎
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
507 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts I have had.”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Breakfast is very busy on Saturday may have a bit of a wait but it is hot fresh and abundant - waitress very pleasant - hostess can set up for a large group pretty fast - close to north side hotels

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeJennyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    73
    25
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hortonville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed December 19, 2011

very expensive, cold food and not alot of choices!!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank jenny59973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
571 reviews
463 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“No flavor”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Everything looks good on the plate but it lacks flavor. No seasoning on anything. Trying to please the old people too much. Pleasant staff.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank withvalidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good price, good food, friendly service”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My husband and I ate dinner here on a one night stay in LaCrosse. I had a special ribs and chicken. The ribs were meaty and tender and the chicken was crispy, salad was large and fresh. Husband had chicken and dumplings. Chicken was very tender and tasty, dumplings so-so. Prices were good, lots of food and tasty. Not a 4* restaurant but enjoyable and tasty food. Service was very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelloverMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent homeade American food with large portions at a great value.”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We have been happy every time we have dined at this place. The food is very good and we always leave happy about our expeirence. Great place to take your parents out to eat.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phillips16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Crosse Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Crosse Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing