We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for the price compared to other places in town.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affordable Inn Motel

Affordable Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Affordable Inn Motel
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok for the price compared to other places in town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Room was freshly painted. Air conditioner worked well. Staff was friendly enough. Overall, not bad for $68 on a Friday night. Yes, people live here but people live in houses too and that doesn't scare us away from them, does it?

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thespoonerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wasn't a bad place to stay. Room was fine. Comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jraider66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Room key was literally a key on a chain, people LIVE there, no maid service whatsoever. Filthy room, stained linens, ripped sheet covering box spring. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLeonhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

The room keys are literally keys. They have people living there. Maid service was a no go, we never got our garbage emptied or toilet paper replaced. Floors were dirty, hair was stuck to the back of the bathroom door. Linens on bed were stained and ripped. Never again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
1.8 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
1.0 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 19 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 19 in La Crosse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affordable Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affordable Inn Motel

Property: Affordable Inn Motel
Address: 614 Monitor St, La Crosse, WI 54603-3166
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Affordable Inn Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Affordable Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing