We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Restfull Night”
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 La Crosse
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    116
    115
    87
    44
See reviews for
183
103
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My advice is DO NOT stay at this motel. We were in town to visit relatives. We really only needed a bed to sleep in. We arrived on the afternoon of July 21st and checked in. We took our bags to our room and spent the rest of the day with family. We returned to our room late that night and by the time we got to bed it was after midnight. Crawled in to bed to find the bed was wet. Pulled back the sheets and mattress pad and even the mattress was wet. Completely disgusting! The mattresses were very old. Felt like a huge sink hole. I went straight to the front desk and told them what we encountered and informed them we wouldn't be staying another night. They offered to get us in to another room. We accepted because of the time. The second room was just okay. The beds were slightly better. Upon checking out the next day, I asked to talk to the manager. The manager would not come out and talk to me. I was charged full price for the room! Never again! What kind of place would put someone in a room with a wet bed and charge them for their stay?! Everything about this place is awful!!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This motel is terrible - DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Pulled back the sheets and found several live bugs and hair on the mattress. Complained to the management and they changed the bedding. When changing the bedding we noticed the mattress cover had blood and yellow stains - totally gross!!! Management decided not to charge us after this and since it was late we stayed there on top of everything we could put on the bed. One week later we found that we were accused of stealing their towels and comforters for the same amount as the room price - amazing the coincidence. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Once again, I do apologize about the inconveniences you claim you experienced throughout your stay. As you may recall, our front desk representatives did offer you a brand new room immediately upon your claim, which you refused. They then offered to completely re-do the linens in your guest room, even though no trace of bugs was evident at that time.

Upon your check out, two full days later, you requested a full refund from me. I stated we would certainly be able to do that once the room was inspected by a professional pest company to verify your claims.
You then checked out of the hotel and when our housekeepers entered the two guest rooms, they found all of the linens and comforters had been removed. Since your signature is on file to be responsible for damaged or missing items, we did apply the fees to your cards to cover the cost of replacing those items.

We did have your guest room checked out by a professional pest control company upon your check out, and no live bug activity was found. Two dead bugs were found, however, so we did refund your full two-night stay, as a courtesy for the inconvenience, and we treated the room to ensure that no future incidences will affect our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Fond du Lac, WI
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This motel is a dirty place. We stayed for just one night. There was a cigarette butt in a cup by the window, so not only was someone smoking in the room prior, they didn't clean it up. The toilet clearly hadn't been cleaned very well, was still dirty, and the towels had yellow spots on them. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced some cleanliness issues throughout your stay, and I assure you that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel. I will be sure to follow up with Housekeeping to ensure that future stays are much more pleasant, and we do welcome you to try us again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Property: Super 8 La Crosse
Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super 8
La Crosse Super Eight
Super Eight La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing