We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 La Crosse
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The room was clean which is a big win for me. The air conditioner worked GREAT on the hot day I was there. The internet did not work in my room for some reason. The bed was pretty comfortable, a little soft. The continental breakfast sucks. Take the money you saved on the room and buy breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Northwoods_Newbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we'll see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    111
    108
    86
    44
See reviews for
180
98
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I would say overall this hotel was pretty average. It is very affordable but the free breakfast is really not the greatest. Pool and Hot Tub are awesome though. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking to not to spend a ton of money and it is in a pretty good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you found our breakfast lacking. All Super 8s now offer the branded SuperStart (R) Breakfast which includes cereal, toast, waffles, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, fruit, & yogurt. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed her in July and booked off expedia. The room was nice. The staff was very nice. The breakfast room was clean. Free newspaper. Coffee was good. The parking lot was a little tight as it was fully booked. Easy to find on the main drag next to other hotels. All handicap rooms and first floor rooms were full when we arrived. There is no elevator to the second floor so I did hobble up and down the flight of stairs with my cane - just an observation for those booking in the future. When you book, you can only request the room type and it is not guaranteed, perhaps if we were able to get there earlier in the afternoon it may have made a difference? Overall, would stay here again if we could get a main floor room. La Crosse is a fun place to visit!

Room Tip: No elevator. But a nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubergene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we're sorry we were not able to accommodate you in a first floor room. We do always try our best to accommodate such requests, but unfortunately it is not always possible. In the future, feel free to contact us earlier in the day via phone to relay those requests to us before you check in. We hope we'll see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here after learning the downtown hotels wanted over $200.00 a night. If you are looking for an average hotel this is your place. Nothing fancy, but served the purpose. Rooms appeared clean, and the bed was comfortable. The pool is large, and the kids enjoyed it. Breakfast is included (waffles, cereal, danish, coffee).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trmussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we'll see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Property: Super 8 La Crosse
Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super 8
La Crosse Super Eight
Super Eight La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing