We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location of this hotel was a midway point to the events...”
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 La Crosse
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    117
    115
    87
    45
See reviews for
185
103
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had driven almost 24 hours and needed a place to stay. We called and booked reservations and were at the hotel in under an hour. We were checked in before 10:30 a.m. The staff was friendly and our room was very spacious. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments of our hotel! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope we'll see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a decent Super 8 and they are currently remodeling. Room was spacious, beds super comfy and nice flat screen TV. Only down fall was no elevator however it didn't bother us. Breakfast food was normal complimentary stuff but I thought the coffee was really good. Not sure what kind it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our property, and thank you for choosing Super 8 of La Crosse. Our breakfast coffee is Farmer Bros brand, which you will find at Super 8s across the board. We are pleased you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This trip went very well. Last stay was unpleasant, but thought we would try again. Seemed like front desk was all new employee's. That was probably the problem with ourlast visit. Could clean bathroom floors better and toilets. Floor corners had dirt and hair and toilet had a mildew ring. The sheets were clean and room clean. Bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyspencer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that our front desk employees provided you with a better experience this time around! We will also follow up with our housekeepers to ensure that they are checking the bathrooms properly before renting out the guest rooms. Thank you for choosing to give us a second chance! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had driven 600 miles and the room and bed were very comfortable. The shower was clean and hot, it was what I needed after that long drive. I found a great little sports bar north of the exit, there were a lot of fast food places near the hotel, but I wanted a good WISCONSIN fish fry. This was a good location from the highway to rest after a long drive.

Room Tip: No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could provide you with a nice relaxing night. Thanks for choosing us, and hopefully we'll see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
1.1 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
238 reviews
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Property: Super 8 La Crosse
Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super 8
La Crosse Super Eight
Super Eight La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing