We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“somewhat disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 La Crosse
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Siletz
1 review
“somewhat disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

lobby being remodeled, Appeared little effort to keep things clean in halls and stairwells. Advertised wi-fi did not work in our room, very frustrating. if went to front desk or breakfast room worked well. Was well furnished room and good bed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback, and for choosing the Super 8 of La Crosse. I do apologize that our lobby remodel inconvenienced you at all. We are always making efforts to make future stays more pleasant. I also apologize that our WiFi was giving you issues. We do have access points throughout the whole hotel, that perhaps needed to be reset. If that ever happens again in the future, simply contact our front desk, and they'll be happy to re-set it for you. Once again, thank you, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    90
    94
    74
    40
See reviews for
153
83
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We decided last minute to book a Saturday dinner cruise on the Lacrosse Queen and we needed some place to stay so we did not have to drive 2 hours home. Super 8 was great for the last minute. We checked in and the front desk clerk was very helpful with all our questions. The room was basic but clean. There was no elevators and the stairwell looked like it needed to be vacuumed. The signs were not clear where the stairwells were located and sometimes had to look around for one. The bed was very soft- too soft for my comfort and had a back ache the next morning. The breakfast in the morning did not have much for variety- seemed to be mostly carbs (i.e. toast, doughnuts, cereal).Staff was friendly and helpful, and room and décor was basic. Can't complain for a last minute stay.

Room Tip: -Pack light- no elevator -Basic breakfast- if you want variety go to Perkins down the road -Small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! And thank you for choosing the Super 8 for your last-minute travel needs. We are so pleased we were able to accommodate you. We will also take your feedback into consideration. Our corporate office has just updated our breakfasts to be the same across the board for Super 8s. We offer a variety of carbs, as well as fresh fruits and yogurts. Once again, we thank you, and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a nice property and I always enjoy staying here. It's a great location not far from the river and parks. The rooms are nice, the bed slept well. Breakfast was standard Super 8 fare. The people were friendly and it was a pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 of La Crosse during your travels. And thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything was good. No elevator, was hard on my knee with all the stairs. We've never had that situation before. Please put in an elevator for the over 60 crowd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMielkeGM, General Manager at Super 8 La Crosse, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We will take your suggestions about an elevator into consideration. We recently remodeled all of our guest rooms, but will keep that in mind for future remodel ideas. Thanks for choosing the Super 8 of La Crosse!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.2 mi away
Riverfront Hotel
Riverfront Hotel
#8 of 19 in La Crosse
3.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel 6
Motel 6
#14 of 19 in La Crosse
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Crosse

Property: Super 8 La Crosse
Address: 1625 Rose St, I-90 at Exit 3, Hwy 53 South, La Crosse, WI 54603-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 of La Crosse is newly remodeled! Come enjoy our reasonable rates and great value. All rooms include fridge/micro, free internet, and free breakfast! Also on site, enjoy our pool/whirlpool, fitness center, guest laundry, business center, meeting space, and friendly 24-hour service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Super Eight
La Crosse Super 8
Super Eight La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing