We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was a very good deal for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything was a very good deal for the money!”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We were a bit reluctant to stay here, as there are a lot of unflattering reviews on this site. BUT, we opted to go for the low-cost option in town, and crossed our fingers for good luck. And we are really glad we did!!!

Everything was great, from the friendly staff we worked with, to the clean, quiet and updated room we stayed in. We also got a lower price by phone (called from the parking lot) than was offered on-line. The breakfast / community meet&greet / big-screen TV area was spacious, and gave us a great place to eat a continental breakfast that was well-stocked and included make-your-own waffles.

We would definitely and gladly stay here again!

Tell them TripAdvisor sent you ;-)

Room Tip: Sign up for their Value Club and get the 15% Discount and free room upgrade - worked out great for u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    12
    19
    14
    28
See reviews for
37
20
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Our room was not the room we booked. We were supposed to have a 3 dbl bd mini suite and what we got was a small disgusting room with 3 beds shoved in it-no coffee maker,no couch,no screen in the window,bedding was at least as old as the hotel. Bathroom was smallest I have ever seen. Front desk guy was rude and had an attitude. Would not honor my value club card since he said I already got a "discounted " rate on the internet. Hello... I booked the room on your website dumba...! Did not care that we did not receive the room we booked. Apparently they have 2 rooms with 3 dbl beds and I'm assuming we got the crappy one.I sent an email to the contact us link on the website and got a reply from whoever owns these hotels and they were going to forward my complaint to the hotel and the property owner is required to reply directly to my complaint. Well it has been a week and I have not heard from anyone. I will never stay at this hotel again nor will I recommend to anyone. I would like to say that the front desk person in the am was very polite and a maintenance person did come up to replace the screen in our window since another employee looked up and noticed us looking out the window with no screen. Worst hotel stay ever.

Room Tip: None-stay away. Far,far away. There are many decent hotels on rose st. to stay at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcarroll089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Crosse hotels

San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

At $54 / night walk-in rate, how could we complain? The room was dingy and small, but nothing really wrong with it. They went all-out in the lobby with Halloween decorations, which made my kids' day. Breakfast was unremarkable but fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shana14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I had stayed at the America's Best Value Inn because my son's hockey team had a tournament in Onalaska. The entire team was actually there since we had made a group reservation, and we were very impressed. The lobby and breakfast room are very spacious which came in handy when the entire team wanted to get together to head over to the rink. They also have a large meeting room that we used for a reasonable price so that we could all have our celebratory pizza after the boys had won! We had about 16 boys running around acting like maniacs, and the staff was VERY patient with them. Not once did they get aggravated, or lose their patients which is really impressive when dealing with 12-year-old boys! Our rooms were spacious and clean, and they also have a guest laundry area! The team had a great weekend at the America's Best Value Inn!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dresser
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The dirtiest hotel I have been to. Only stopped because our camping trip got rained out. We slept with our clothes on!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divna M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This is one of those hotels that you end up in at 10 or 11 at night when you don't have a reservation and everything else is booked up. The kind of place you pay your money and take your chance...
Just take what you need to go to bed and get up with in the morning, brush your teeth and head on down the road. And just tell yourself, it was better than sleeping in your car-unless you have a really nice car with heated leather seats etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digger-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divna M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed in this property 3 days and we loved it. Our kids felt very safe and welcome, loved the breakfast in the morning with waffles and fruits. Room had a nice home furniture and tv chairs ,outdated but for the price that we got we really didn't mind. Very helpful staff ,having family in La Cross , we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kristinap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divna M, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse, responded to this review, August 19, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a positive review.
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you and your family felt safe and welcome!
Our staff tries very hard to keep our guest satisfied. We look forward to having your business again in the near future!

Take care!
Sincerely,
Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.5 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#13 of 20 in La Crosse
446 reviews
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse

Property: Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
Address: 2622 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-1616
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Story interior corridor property. FREE guest breakfast. FREE wi-fi. FREE truck, bus, car parking. Fitness Center. Meeting Room. Guest Laundry. Pet friendly (charge). Near UW-La Crosse and Western Technical College. Near Onalaska OmniCenter. I-94 exit 3. Restaurants nearby. Gas and diesel nearby. FEMA = WI 5181. Three miles from downtown La Crosse. All rooms non-smoking (2010 State law). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing