We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Incredible Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is set against the Mississippi River, allowing you access and a view that can only be appreciated from that hotel. Just outside the front steps, the river runs in all it's glory. An original paddle boat and a steamboat, accessible only 100 ft away, offer 90min cruises along the river to provide you with a nostalgic experience as you enjoy the natural sights of nature and it's inhabitants. The pricing is reasonable for a family and includes meals. If your room happens to face the opposite side of the hotel, you will enjoy a picture-perfect view of historic old town La Crosse; with its quaint streets, shops, and buildings. The architecture is reminiscent of Prohibition times and adds to the experience of nostalgia. Shops are well organized and reasonably priced. The Pearl Ice Cream Parlor, antique shops, Fayze's Diner, candy shop, art galleries, and local bars are all within walking distance and not far at all. Historic restaurant a The Freight House is also steps away. The town has a wonderful history and so many events to participate in on the weekends. We attended a medical seminar, stayed 2 extra days, and felt like we "knew" La Crosse like it was our own home town. The Jazz Concerts behind the hotel river side, and the art fair two blocks away made it so convenient. Because the hotel is downtown, you get full access to city events. The other hotels do not offer the same visual or convenient experience from your room. Room service was prompt but I wish the menu offered more child-friendly selections. The staff were nice and quite helpful, Except for the annoying concierge who wouldn't allow me access to a double room because I had to stay in the same room for at least three days. I decided to take my children with me and didn't think that the hotel would be fully booked. It wasn't, but I think it was an inconvenience to her to move me around, so we ended up squeezing in a rollaway. The rooms are smaller than expected, and no sofa bed is available. Otherwise, it's fine. The shuttle offers rides to the airport and any other destination in town. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a view of your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgio_Jovani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Giorgio_Jovani,

Thank you for your very thorough review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse and the downtown area. You said it all for anybody who has not experienced this vibrant river city, we really have it all. I am sorry to see that you were not pleased with our front desk service and the room service menu offerings, we will work on both elements. I am hopeful that you are able to join us in La Crosse for future visits and if I can be of personal service, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Until then, safe travels!

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    192
    59
    18
    22
See reviews for
182
172
23
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
202 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff was really efficient and fast. The room was very clean, very modern and nicely furnished, and the bed was fabulous. Had a great sleep. The coffee/tea bar, with breakfast bars and fruit, was open early and conveniently located near the elevators in the lobby. The hotel restaurant, just next to the coffee bar opened early, too. Lots of nice places to sit and have the coffee or can go just outside and across the street to the river and hang out. That same restaurant has a nice bar,too, with nice views of the river. The parking was excellent, too. You are given a parking code that you punch in to lift the parking gate, so parking is easy and there are plenty of spaces. The hotel being down town makes it so nice to walk anyplace you want so that you don't really need your car. On Saturday mornings, there is a great farmer's market set up down the sidewalk between the hotel and the river; lots of great produce and trinkets to buy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calicoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Calicoboy,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to see that you were able to enjoy the downtown location of the hotel and the incredible views of the Mississippi River. You will have to come back soon to try our new menu in the restaurant, it promises to be good. The Farmer's market just moved into the park across the street and takes place every Saturday morning, it has been a welcomed venue and will get better as produce is available.

Until we see you again, safe travels!

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
369 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We loved our spacious room with the river view. The beds were just like a dream - soft and cozy. Downtown La Crosse is in walking distance. We had a nice evening in front of the hotel on the riverside with a nice sitting area for smoking and drinking. We can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Doffa,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, it is nice to see that you enjoyed our beds and access to the downtown area. I see you have traveled extensively and offered many reviews on hotels, we are pleased that you chose our hotel for your La Crosse visit.

We will look forward to being of service to you for future visits.

Safe travels,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We live locally and booked our wedding reception there, plus stayed 2 nights. Alll the employees were exceptional and we had anything we needed plus more. Some friends stayed also and it is walking distance to everything downtown. The food is excellent and the beds are comfortable. You can have a view of the river or overlook downtown. I would stay here again any day.

Room Tip: If you stay on Plaza Club, the king beds overlook downtown, and 2 doubles overlooks the river. Not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMargie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear MissMargie19,

Thank you so much for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are all pleased to see that you enjoyed the beds and the access to downtown. We are very fortunate to have a great location with the river on one side and the city on the other. We certainly appreciate your repeat business and will look forward to being of service to you again.

If I can ever be of personal service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Until we do see you, safe travels.

Best regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

My son and I checked in Thursday night. The staff was outstanding. We got a poolside room. They recommended dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food and service was outstanding. The room was very impressive. The beds were very comfortable. I was just extremely impressed with my whole experience. This will be the only hotel I stay at when I come to LaCrosse. Oh, and one more thing, you must have breakfast at the Three Rivers restaurant. The breakfast skillet is unbelievable. Thanks again to everyone who made my stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a poolside room. They are remarkably quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Joe S,

Many thanks for your kind review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are all pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that your meals were memorable. I will share your comments with our entire staff, they will be thrilled to see the positive impression they made on your visit.

We have some new staff members and your comments reinforce how important it is to give the best customer service possible. We will all look forward to your next visit and if I can be of personal service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Best regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
96 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Set by a nice park right by the Mississippi so, if, like us, you get a room on the river side, you should have a great view. It is also adjacent to a revived Downtown with a good selection of shops and restaurants. We ate at Buzzard Billy's which was excellent. The hotel restaurant looked good but was empty, for some reason.

Nice hotel, pleasant staff and a really nice room, with a few shortcomings. The bathroom was laid out oddly, it may have been set up for disabled access. There was a coffee machine, and a fridge, but no safe. There was one comfy chair and desk and chair, but the desk had only one power socket. Certainly not enough for me! The free wifi was good and reliable.

We enjoyed our one night at this hotel and enjoyed the town. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear johnash,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel La Crosse, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay along the Mississippi River. The city of La Crosse has many good restaurants and bars in the downtown area, I am glad that you enjoyed your meal.

Should your travels bring you back to this area, we do have an executive level that includes safes and more outlets at desk level. We are working on some sollutions to increase our outlet count, we understand that is important to today's travelers.

Until we see you again, safe travels and keep up the good work with your reviews.

Kind regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Do yourself a favor and pay the extra few bucks for a riverview room. The hotel is beautiful but the river and wildlife are fantastic. The room was more than i could have imagined for the price, very soft beds, cloud like pillows and everything in the room was of high quality. I would not hesitate to stay here again and will mosy likely be doing so in the next month.

Room Tip: Pay for the rivrview upgrade, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisGuy54729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete B, General Manager at Radisson Hotel La Crosse, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear ThisGuy54729,

Thank you for your review of the Radisson La Crosse Hotel, we are all excited to see that you enjoyed your stay here. It is nice to see that you really enjoyed our bedding package and the view of the Mississippi River, it is quite spectacular and now that the the barges and tugs are back, they make the river come alive.

I see that you are our neighbor to the north, we will look forward to being of service to you for future visits. Please feel fee to contact me directly should your travels bring you back here.

Kindest regards,

Pete Boese, general manager, 608-793-5000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.1 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#2 of 20 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown/Mississippi Riverfront
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Property: Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Address: 200 Harborview Plz, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Crosse
#1 Family Hotel in La Crosse
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel La Crosse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson La Crosse
La Crosse Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing