We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A lovely hotel with a great river view but NOT quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel with a great river view but NOT quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Be sure to book a river view room - the eagle watching is awesome! Room was nice with everything we needed and the bed was sooooo comfy. The only fault are the doors to each room all close with a BAM! This occurred late into the night and then again at 5:30 AM. I was told the locks had been recently changed and the self closing doors were a safety measure. I hope the problem get's resolved since we want to come back in the fall.

Room Tip: Book a river view room on a higher floor for the best eagle watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanH175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    211
    63
    21
    23
See reviews for
206
198
27
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Needed a place to stay in La Crosse for a basketball tournament. Radisson did not dissappoint. Beautiful place right on the river. Visited the hotel bar and slept so we did not utilize many of the facilities, but what is the most important thing to a basketball player after a tough day of games. Getting a good night sleep. The beds are amazing. SO comfortable. SO quiet. SO dark. Luckily we had an alarm or would have missed the next days games. Would definitely go back to stay longer and explore the surrounding downtown and riverfront. The location seems to be a huge benefit and the view of the river is amazing, but like I said I would have to explore a little longer to give an excellent. So far so good. A little pricey for just a bed, but it seems like the hotel has a lot to offer.

Room Tip: Remember to get a token from the front desk so you do not have to pay to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here Easter weekend with another family in adjoining rooms. Even though when we requested our joining rooms they could not guarantee it, we still got them! The front desk was very friendly when we called a month in advance to try to get the rooms togethter. We got a Hotwire deal, but had to pay $17 extra to get two queens. The pool was great for our two families with 4 small kids. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves both Sat and Sun. The temp was great and when we got chilly, we moved to the hot tub. The location was great, but too bad it was freezing and raining out so we couldn't enjoy a walk by the river. The area was cute with shops and fun restaurants in walking distance. We tried to check in early at noon, but went to the local mall until our room was ready at 2:30 so the kids could run around and burn off energy. We have stayed at a few other local hotels in the area so we could visit with relatives for the entire Easter weekend. The rooms were nothing super, but the pool to ourselves definitely sealed the deal for us. I would stay here again even with the queen bed upcharge.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MCS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Ulm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stay on 3/29 for a concert at the La Crosse Center. Our experience was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful, easy and quick check in. The restaurant staff was friendly as well, the food was average. If you want to stay in downtown La Crosse this is where you want to stay. Reasonable rates and updated rooms that are semi-spacious and clean...walls are a little thin, but most hotel walls are. Gorgeous river views and I can't wait to revisit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdahlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay from the plaza perks the friendly desk staff,beautiful view super service just phenomenal! Awesome beds very nice extras like cocktails and appetizers and bath robes, they really go the extra mile (it's the small things that count and clearly they got that down!)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seking12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Was late getting to the hotel. Didn't know we missed hors d'euvers and cocktails but was given complimentary room service, good for 2 items for each of us. Everything was exceptional from the rooms to the view. Was traveling alone with kids and felt very safe and comfortable. Kids LOVED the cookies and milk before bed!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEisele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Chose this hotel based on location. First trip to La Crosse. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable. Free wifi. Very comfortable bed. Clean and quiet room. I had a view of the roof...Ask for a river view. Didn't eat in the hotel resturant but did have room service. Price was good for room service and food was average. Lots of other resturants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAverageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.1 mi away
The Charmant Hotel
The Charmant Hotel
#1 of 19 in La Crosse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard La Crosse Downtown/Mississippi Riverfront
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel La Crosse

Property: Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Address: 200 Harborview Plaza, 200 South Second Street, La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in La Crosse
#1 Family Hotel in La Crosse
#1 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel La Crosse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson La Crosse
La Crosse Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing