We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a great hotel for the price! Rooms were clean, pool and hot tub were clean and really nice. They even had tons of towels for you! The breakfast was free and stacked full of options! There was a lady refilling things constantly. Check out isn't until 12 too! The only thing you need to know is there is no elevator. Overall I was very impressed, especially for the low price!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay in La Crosse at the Settle Inn. It is the best form of advertisement for a business when you have a satisfied customer and they share their experience with others. Our basic philosophy is a clean, friendly hotel with a reasonable rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    155
    37
    10
    2
See reviews for
97
99
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Heading back home on a road trip, we were looking for just a clean but also economical place for our stop. Settle Inn worked well for us. It's near I-90 and has good parking. There is a restaurant on adjoining property. The room was clean and comfortable although just a bit dated. But the area was quiet, and for the rpice, it worked well for us. The breakfast was very good, and they have a little dining area for that. We did not use the pool but it is indoor and looked very clean and nice. We were satisfied with our choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earlybirdy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to write a review of your stay at the Settle Inn in LaCrosse. As general manager I truly do want to thank you for mentioning the clean rooms,good price and breakfast, plus the restaurant close by. As for being outdated, I know we are in some things which are being addressed as time and money allow so is a fairly slow go.The staff and myself believe guests, such as yourself, overlook those things as long as we stay clean and friendly while upgrading is being done. Thank you again and hope to see you sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Very good breakfast with wide range of selection. There were a lot of secured entrances which was nice as they do not have an elevator. So if you can stay on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
It is always appreciated when a guest takes the time to write a review of their stay at our hotel. It is our mission to be clean and friendly . These are the things that make a guests stay a good experience which is the most important factor in our business. We are aware that some of the hotel's amenities are getting outdated and we are working on that. Thank you again for the review and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are OK,but old TV. There is a nice pool and breakfast area and patio. Cold refrigerator and A/C works well! Housekeeping could do better. Sheets are getting thin. Staff is friendly and location is handy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wooddog5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I appreciate the time you took to write a review of your stay at the Settle Inn in LaCrosse. As general manager I truly do want to thank you for mentioning the clean rooms,good price and breakfast, plus the restaurant close by. As for being outdated, I know we are in some things which are being addressed as time and money allow so is a fairly slow go.The staff and myself believe guests, such as yourself, overlook those things as long as we stay clean and friendly while upgrading is being done. Thank you again and hope to see you sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Plesantly surprised at how nice this place was. Great pool and hot tub. Pool heated to comfortable temp. Clean halls, Room, and common areas. Resturant within walking distance. Very quiet. Breakfast was good with lots of choices, and began at 0530 which is nice if you have an early flight out of LSE Airport which is nearby. My new choice when staying in La Crosse. Friendly staff too!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We appreciate the review and the time you took to write. As manager, it is always a plus when we hear that a guest had a good stay and will return again. The staff works very hard here to give each guest a positive stay and the reward comes when we get a comment like yours. So thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Little hard to find and get to. Need better directions. But well worth it. Very clean, quiet, backs onto neighborhood, front across street from river walk, convenient for evening walkabout. Enjoyed pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the review and for appreciating the things we can control such as breakfast, cleanliness, friendly staff and a good rate. We also realize our location is not the easiest to find the first time around so we appreciate you for taking the time to find us. If in our area again, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We booked about 10 rooms from the Settle the first week in June. The price was reasonable, the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff went beyond expectation with a basket of towels in the morning to wipe our motorcycles down. They were very flexible with allowing people the discounted rate. Great place, good breakfast. It of course is not a 5 star hotel, but a great value with a great staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotwinsgoMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We truly appreciate the time you took to write a review about your group stay at the LaCrosse Settle Inn. It can be a challenge to accommodate groups so it is very nice to hear that we met your needs during your stay. Hopefully you will come again and have better weather as that was not especially good for much of your stay. Being a smaller chain makes us work a little harder to be remembered so we want to thank you for letting us know "mission accomplished".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#13 of 20 in La Crosse
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse

Property: Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Address: 2110 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2003
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Crosse
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
#4 Family Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing