We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a group”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We booked about 10 rooms from the Settle the first week in June. The price was reasonable, the rooms clean and comfortable. The staff went beyond expectation with a basket of towels in the morning to wipe our motorcycles down. They were very flexible with allowing people the discounted rate. Great place, good breakfast. It of course is not a 5 star hotel, but a great value with a great staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotwinsgoMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We truly appreciate the time you took to write a review about your group stay at the LaCrosse Settle Inn. It can be a challenge to accommodate groups so it is very nice to hear that we met your needs during your stay. Hopefully you will come again and have better weather as that was not especially good for much of your stay. Being a smaller chain makes us work a little harder to be remembered so we want to thank you for letting us know "mission accomplished".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    154
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
95
98
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

stayed here Memorial Day weekend, this motel has everything the big chains do at less money. Clean and quiet and the free breakfast had pancakes 3 types of juices and hard boiled eggs and bisquet with sausage gravey.....yum friendly staff, pool and jaucci Id definitly go back.

Room Tip: no real restaurant on premises but a good one next door in walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a comment about your stay with us here in La Crosse. It is our mission to give our guests a quiet, restful stay in a friendly, clean environment. Since we are not a well known chain, we work extra hard in all departments to achieve this. So a big thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I chose this motel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. GREAT CHOICE! The king bed room was clean and well-furnished. The hot tub was a fantastic bonus, as was the free internet, free breakfast and free parking. The best part of the room was honestly the bathroom. The sink is in the corner and bordered by mirrors as well as a full length mirror on the door, so you can see all angles (if you're a bit vain like me). haha. The shower looked new and the variable water pressure shower head was fantastic. The bed was a little on the firm side, but I've slept on worse. Not sure what the poster meant about lumpy pillows; mine were fine. Pleasant check-in and breakfast assistant. Not far from many stores and restaurants. About 10 minutes to UWL.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
As usual we want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us.We feel a satisfied guest is the best way to sell our hotel. We also take any concerns that are posted as a way to improve so future guests will not have the same issue. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Wing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I paid 84.50 for my one nights stay in La Crosse. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Check-in was quick. My room was quiet considering the hotel was packed with people in town for a convention. I didn't eat the breakfast, but when I went to get coffee it looked to be the standard choices of breads, waffles and cereal. The location is on a main street so getting to anywhere along the river and downtown was a breeze. The only downside worth mentioning was the bed and pillows. Bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. Overall, good choice for a clean, quiet stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnesota1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate the feedback and use it to improve the quality of our future guest's stay. We apologize for the unfortunate quality of the pillows and mattress in your room as a good night's sleep is of utmost importance. We do provide another pillow on request and we will be replacing the mattresses is several rooms as well. Again, thanks for staying with us and for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night. Hotel is clean and a good value. Rooms are plain but everything worked well. Wifi was free and fast. Breakfast was continental plus waffles. Neighborhood is safe but not scenic with self storage units and a UHaul rental center next door.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gofar19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us know what we are doing right and the areas that could use some improvement. Unfortunately, changing our scenery is not one but we agree with your comment. Hope you will stay with again when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Settle Inn for two nights recently. The check-in process was quick, and the clerk at the front desk was very friendly. The room was spacious and very clean. Amenities included a refrigerator, microwave and coffee brewer in the room. There was a free breakfast but we never made it up in time to try it. The beds were comfortable, and the linens and sheets were in excellent condition with no signs of wear. We had booked on the hotel website, so we got an excellent price. Considering how nice the room was, it was an excellent value.

There were only two negative points. First, the wallpaper in the room wasn't done very well. The seams were coming apart, giving an otherwise clean and spotless room a bit of a shabby look. This is just an observation, and it didn't affect our enjoyment of the stay.

The second and more serious (to some folks) point was that the room was never made up after the first night. We left the room about noon and returned at about 5pm that day. No one had been in there to straighten out anything. Fortunately, not much was needed, but it would have been nice to have the bed made up.

In spite of the two negatives, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. I heartily recommend it. However, I also recommend that you avoid the restaurant next door. See my review on the LaCrosse Family Restaurant. I don't think it's connected to the hotel in any way, but being close isn't enough to recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBWCSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Settle Inn. I appreciate the feedback whether good or not. First I am very sorry you did not get your room serviced as that is a very important part of a guest's experience at a hotel. This will be a part of the staff meeting this weekend. Secondly, we are slowly working on replacing the wall paper. As GM it is one of my biggest frustrations but maintenance is working on it. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHEBOYGAN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The motel was very clean, nice beds, spacious rooms with refrigerator and microwave. The service was excellent . A nice hot tub and swimming pool and an excercise room. The people at the front desk were knowledgeable.
Will stay here again the next time I am in LaCrosse.

Room Tip: want rooms close to the front office as they are close to the pool, very quiet rooms/
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papayurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to write such a nice comment about our hotel. As a group we strive to make the experience a pleasant one for all our guests but it is especially great to hear when we meet the expectation. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse

Property: Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Address: 2110 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Crosse
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
#4 Family Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing