We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly, No elevator :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, No elevator :)”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed in the Settle Inn in La Crosse. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The only problem I had was that the hotel does not have an elevator. I stayed in a second floor room and I had luggage and a cooler and I had to take several trips down the steps to get my stuff in and out of the room. The pool was nice and the hot tub also. Towels in the pool area was a plus. Reserve a first floor room if you have a lot of things. Breakfast was fair-Nothing special. Overall-good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valgarlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    152
    34
    10
    2
See reviews for
90
96
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marathon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This was an overnite stay for my daughter as we finished our visit down to IA and thru LaX and home. It was an extremely hot and humid streak. I called at about 11am to check on our room and 'no porblem'.We got to the hotel at 3:05pm and was told by a male desk clerk "It's shift change time and I can't get you checked into the room"n***(1st red flag) after a few words and asking for a key to check the room first, we were told he couldn't give us a key as our room wasnt' ready. Another wonderful female desk clerk came to the rescue as well as another empolyee and said yes, it was clean and we could certainly go up and look at it. This was to be an ' allergy' room' at the offer of the gentleman who made the reservation. I didn't see anything to suggest 'allergy'room, there was plenty of dust where the vaccum cleaner doesnt' hit and you have to actually clean it. NO elevator but I wasn't told that on booking and never even thought there wouldn't be an elevator.A nice worker offered to help though he had just checked out. Would not stay here again if didn't have the main floor for that reason. mOther than that, it was ok, and the bathroom worked and the AC worked.Our view was a sandy roof top and uhaul trucks but we were there to visit, so.... Our lock where you swipe the key was broke, the enitre rectangular 'box' was loose and had to wiggle the key to work. The pool was questionable...not kept up like other hotels and could do a much better job here. My duaghter and I itched-alot -after being in it for 30 minutes, so took a shower immediately after. The shower head wouldn't move once you turned the water on, os you had ot look at it and try to figure it out, and the water pressure was very low. The hotel does have good shampoo and lotion. Smoky the next morning in the 2nd floor hallway-noone seemed to care when told. Continental breakfast was so-so. Nothing special.The coffee was good. Overall, I would probably not stay here again unless I had a ground floor that was cleaned well. no elevator for a hotel is not a good thing. And to not check in at 'shift change"? We travel alot and have NEVER been told that before. I suspect that is due to laziness and nothing else. We changed our 2 nite stay to 1 nite and went home the next day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaden6WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

The rate was cheap; the rooms were large and included a fridge and the motel offered a free breakfast with a wide variety of food and beverages. There was an indoor heated pool and spa with an adult hour each evening. Can't beat it for the price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliwohlgemuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for staying with us in scenic La Crosse. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your compliments on to the staff. These comments make it all worth doing. Have a great day. Hope to see you again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The staff was friendly and the service was excellent.
The breakfast was much nicer then most .
Good job over all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalebmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSNorth, General Manager at Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse, responded to this review, June 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. It is always our goal to have our guests enjoy their stay and it is a bonus when they let others know about us. So thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I come up to LaCrosse each August for the Irish Fest and I have to say, I've always been very pleased with the service and accommodations. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are some of the very cleanest of places I've stayed over the years. Picnic tables outside are a nice touch during the summer months, great place to drink a cup of coffee and read the newspaper, it's nice and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solotraveler3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This hotel advertised miracle pillows - they aren't anything to write home about for sure - beds were a bit hard - lots of tv channels - but room was very small - and wallpaper was pealing off in several places in the bath - closet space is very small too - fire alarm went off twice while there - that will scare you a bit - breakfast was just average so we ate out 2 of the 3 mornings - choices were limited and some items that they offered the previous days were gone on the 3rd. A smell of smoke as you entered the lobby - pool and spa were nice - workout center was small - business center was by front door - so you got a draft when working there, plus others could see what you were doing or who you were writing - not private at all - front desk folks were helpful and polite so that was a plus - in room internet was at a very low setting and often difficult to get onto and sustain

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2011

I can't think of a single criticism. maybe the room was a tad small, but it ain't the penthouse! Very courteous staff. My TV remote didn't work: a pleasant young man was at the door in about 2 minutes. Nice pool, and a wonderful "continental" breakfast. The SOS was better then the army!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bungholio56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Crosse Downtown
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
Radisson Hotel La Crosse
#3 of 20 in La Crosse
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse

Property: Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
Address: 2110 Rose Street, La Crosse, WI 54603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Crosse
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Crosse
#4 Family Hotel in La Crosse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
Settle Hotel La Crosse
Settle La Crosse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing