We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$111
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charmant Hotel(La Crosse)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(La Crosse)
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welch Motel(La Crosse)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
59
72
72
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
72
72
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfacial tissueolder tvroom was cleanfamily restaurantmini fridge and microwavejob donefree coffeewould stay againstayed two nightsnext morningflat screensized bedhome away from homeexercise roomgreat ratein townstaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 253 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, Maintenance Man at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, Maintenance Man at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times while attending training sessions in another part of town. The $50ish per night price is right for a student on a budget. The beds are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are pretty clean, though they are quite outdated. The staff is always very friendly, and I have always felt safe alone there. There are coffee and cookies in the evenings and a nice simple breakfast in the mornings. The rooms in general could all use a good detailing and overhaul. Some of them do smell bad - ask for a different room if you are not satisfied.

Room Tip: Choose an upper room if you can climb stairs - there is no elevator. The lower rooms must have thin ceilings - you can hear your upstairs neighbors walking around.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavannahMay2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0J0GM, Maid at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thanks! I appreciate hearing the complements.

Maid

Michelle Strait

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, Maid at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice stay & clean room! Bathroom and room were clean - which is huge for us. The fixtures in the bathroom were older (as is the building), but everything was clean. The front desk staff were great! The room had several amenities and some nice travel supplies. We had 2 rooms, one for us & one for my mom. Both were queen whirlpool rooms, so spacious. The bed was OK for comfort. Not uncomfortable at all, but OK. Each of our rooms had a fridge & micro. The fridge didn't seem to hold temperature very well. One con was that we could hear the person walking around in the room above us. I got the impression that there were some long term residents there, which is not a bad thing, just an observation. Overall, it was a great stay and we would definitely stay here again. It's also easy on & off the highway. The breakfast was mainly toaster items like French toast & pancakes, bagels, also muffins, coffee, juice, milk, hot & cold cereals.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glad2bhome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0J0GM, Maid at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

My manager shared your review with me as I am the one who cleans the whirlpool rooms. Thank you for taking time to write this review and I'm so glad your family had a nice stay. Sorry to read about the fridge and I'll get maintenance right on it.

Housekeeping

Mary Hercules

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews