We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hojo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 La Crosse WI
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a great stay. Would recommend this hotel to others.Employees were very personable & very friendly. Close to the places I had to attend. Just felt bad that I couldn't enjoy the lovely continental breakfast my husband said was wonderful. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0J0GM, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was fantastic. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so next time you come please dine with us. It’s a pleasure to serve all of our customers and we are happy to accommodate with all your needs.

Guest Service
Sommer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 La Crosse WI
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 246 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Davud B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, General Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank EDWARD O S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just your basic hotel -- no swimming pool which would have been nice as it was in the 90s but it was only a one nighter so it was fine. Hotel was clean and front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0J0GM, General Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I appreciate your compliment of friendly staff and clean rooms. That is the greatest compliment a motel staff can receive as those are the two areas we strive to achieve. If you stay in La Crosse again, keep in mind that we do provide free swim passes the YMCA Water Park.

General Manager

Rodney A. Piotraschke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H0J0GM, General Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Very clean, plenty of hot water, lots of room lighting, fridge, microwave, iron/ironing board, decent in-room coffee (and regular and decaf tea in room, also), good variety at breakfast including fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Small but nicely equipped exercise room, washer and dryer for $1 each. A very pleasant stay for a great price!

Room Tip: We did hear people walking above us, so ask for 2nd floor if this would bother you
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmary86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0J0GM, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 La Crosse WI, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

I am glad to hear that your stay with us was very accomodating.We strive to do our best to make our customers satisfied. Our main goal is to put a smile on your face!!!!!!!

Guest Service

Sommer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Crosse hotels
0.1 mi away
Settle Inn & Suites La Crosse
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn La Crosse
12.7 mi away
Super 8 La Crosse
Super 8 La Crosse
#14 of 20 in La Crosse
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Conference Center La Crosse - Riverfront
0.9 mi away
Days Inn La Crosse Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton La Crosse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 La Crosse WI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 La Crosse WI

Address: 2150 Rose St, La Crosse, WI 54603-2003 (Formerly Howard Johnson La Crosse)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > La Crosse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in La Crosse
Price Range: $35 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 La Crosse WI 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 La Crosse is conveniently located near Riverside Amusement Park, La Crosse Queen Cruises, and dining. All guest rooms are Non-Smoking and offer free Wi-Fi. Coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 La Crosse WI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson La Crosse Hotel La Crosse
La Crosse Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing