We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was good, employee was rude.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Beef & Etc.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Beef & Etc.
Ranked #109 of 199 Restaurants in La Crosse
Cuisines: Italian, American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
La Crosse, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“Food was good, employee was rude.”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

The food was good but if speaking "American" is your second language, I don't advise calling in an order because the employees that worked Tuesday night on Oct, 18 2011 will make racist comments and fun of you after they hang up. I'm Asian American and just happened to be there when one of the employees started mocking the customer that was just on the phone in a so called, bad Asian accent --"You want dog, you want cat with your chili? Ching chong?"

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AhSiM_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crescent, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Italian Beef”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I love the food here. I try to go there about once a month. My favorite is the Italian beef with hot peppers. They also have great Chicago style hot dogs.

Place is riddled with Chicago sports but I can look past that for the food.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SotaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nasty”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

ordered a few things from the menu and ended up taking 2 bites of each thing, gagging and then throwing te rest away. i wouldn't feed this crap to my dog. place is filthy also, btw.

Helpful?
Thank Tiffrzy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A touch of Chicago”
Reviewed April 14, 2010

The food channel should do a story on them. Great food. Nothing like it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marleyjbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great for kids. A nice...”
Reviewed February 26, 2008

Great for kids. A nice low-key bite to eat.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beef & Etc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing