We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Tasting Menu and Wine List”

The Immigrant Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Kohler
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tasting Menu and Wine List”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Terrific experience at the Immigrant Room as part of a corporate outing last week. Service was exceptional. The tasting menu and wine list were stellar. My guests and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and are already planning a return trip in 2013.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    18
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Food and service were excellent . Great way to finish off our vacation to Wisconsin. Highly recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevebarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Deserves a Michelin Star!”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Be prepared to be pampered! The breakfasts are superb! Far from the ordinary. The menu is gastronomic. Save room for dessert and try the recommendations from the sommelier. Their wince cellar is deep in selections from all over the world and ages. It is worth just staying at the Hotel to go to here. Jackets required and reservations well in advance a must.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not 5 star but very good”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Anniversary dinner with my wife. i give it 4 stars. The wine room and bar is great. i wish we could have eaten dinner in that cozy romantic environment. The food was 4 star not 5.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank tbrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“outstanding restaurant”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Truly 5 star. Fantastic food and service. Prices are also quite high. If you stay at the American Club Hotel with "celebration" package, one 5 course dinner for two at the Immigrant room is included (we got a $240 meal and trip free).

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Immigrant Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Immigrant Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing