We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely.”

Wisconsin Room at the American Club
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Kohler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Wisconsin Room is a Farm to Table restaurant that serves, breakfast, dinner and Sunday Brunch. It is located in the original Dining Room at The American Club Resort in Kohler, WI. Which is listed below:
spring green wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great assortment of food. Beautiful but not too fancy atmosphere. Lovely for a special occasion. They were very well organized and handled the Easter Brunch crowd very well. I thought the wait staff was very kind and accommodating. I would recommend to anyone.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank springgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    51
    23
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheers in Cheddarville!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A nice, high end resort restaurant without being snobby or pretentious. Staff and our server were polite and genuinely friendly. Server had some excellent recommendations for drink ideas and also helped make sure our meals were exactly as we wanted them. Certainly not a cheap meal, but not bad for eating in a high end resort, and it was really good!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stoney911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the Best Sunday Brunches”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Champagne, Mimosa's, shrimp, oysters, cooked-to-order omelets and a host of gourmet treats make this Sunday Brunch on of the best you'll ever go to. Everything is home made and it tastes like it. No mass produced food here. And the service goes along with the great food. Excellent!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GBALLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, IL
Level Contributor
258 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“The Sunday Brunch is worth it!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We no longer spend the night due to the greedy resort fees instituted this month but the Brunch is worth doing as a day visitor!

Great selection and service along with wonderful décor!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The decor was pure 1800s /early 1900s Wisconsin and complemented the menu perfectly. We had a quiet meal with excellent service and great attention to our food allergies. They were able to offer many gluten free options in a creative way.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisconsin Room at the American Club also viewed

 

Been to Wisconsin Room at the American Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing