We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take the terrapins home”

Craverie Chocolatier Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Kohler
Cuisines: Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Take the terrapins home”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best lattes I have ever had in my life, and I travel extensively...the terrapin candies are wonderful, and make an excellent gift to bring home. They have other beautiful candies there. All the food and ice cream looks delicious, though I was just in for coffee and to pick up some treats. Service is wonderful. I have yet to meet someone working in Kohler who will not go the extra mile to give you exactly what you want. Stop in for some sweet treats.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krissie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch with Family”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stopped for lunch while enjoying the snow sculptures at WoodLake. We had a nice view of both the fireplace and outside. The food was very good and it is a nice atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“THE BEST COOKIES EVER!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Do not go to Kohler and not visit here- this place is amazing! Kohler's ever-so-famous Terrapin chocolates are transformed here into the most amazing cookie- it is to die for! The fancy chocolates are so pretty and tasty! And they have a great menu for lunch, fondue, coffee drinks etc. It is such a cute little place and everything they make is fresh and of high quality. The prices are reasonable also.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamaj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What's not to love”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

yumm.. chocolates!!!!
Lovely atmosphere with chandeliers, small tables, a fireplace and delicious and beautiful chocolates. We had lunch and really enjoyed each of our choices. My sister had the curry chicken salad and was very pleased. I had the turkey bacon havarti avocado sandwich and thought it was great. The ganaches are superb and just so pretty to look at! Definitely a fun spot to check out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MindykaySL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, better chocolates”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stopped by one afternoon for soup, sandwiches and chocolate. The soup and sandwiches were good and the chocolates were awesome! They are pricey, but good. I had the valentine's special, a dark chocolate with raspberry champagne truffle. Yum. The seating area is very nice, with a great view overlooking the lake. I would return for a coffee with a girlfriend or just for chocolates.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wisvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craverie Chocolatier Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Craverie Chocolatier Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing