We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of Inn on Woodlake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Woodlake
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelleyswanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    123
    41
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
111
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wi
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed overnight when we went to the kohl design center. Great showers and comfortable beds. Not as high end as the American club but a great second. We had dinner at a restaurant right there and then just had a great night at the hotel. Don't worry if you forget something cause there is a nice store there also. Not much for the kids to do. We stayed on the top floor and had a nice patio looking out at the lake. All in all a very nice place and again, a great place to take a shower. When you go there you'll know what that means.

Room Tip: Top floor looking out at the lake is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Inn on Woodlake for one night over a weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We thought it would be a good choice close to home, but we were not impressed. It wasn't horrible, but we had expected a lot more for the price that we paid for the room.

We stayed in 1111 which was right off of the putting green. We felt like we couldn't keep our curtains open because we had no privacy with people constantly walking around the putting green right outside our room. We wanted to enjoy the view, but we kept the curtains closed the majority of the time so we wouldn't have people constantly looking in. We could hear yelling in the hallway, so the room definitely isn't soundproof. That wasn't too bad since it was a fairly quiet weekend. The couch that was in the room definitely needed to be replaced. The bottom was falling apart and I couldn't even sit on it with shorts and a t-shirt because it was so itchy. The room was pretty clean except for a few hairs we found on the bed and in the bathroom. The shower in the bathroom was very nice, but the counter space was bad. My husband and I didn't really have enough room for our toiletries because the counter was so small and there were no shelves or drawers to store things. We couldn't find a hair dryer in the room and there was no soap dish for the bar of soap. We asked for one at the front desk and they said they don't have soap dishes. The bath towels we used after our showers were horrible. They seemed brand new and unwashed. They smelled like they hadn't been washed and when we tried to dry off with them, lint went flying everywhere and stuck to our bodies. We had to ask for new ones and we did come back to our room after dinner to find better towels in the bathroom, so at least that was promptly taken care of. I also found it inconvenient to have the gym and pool offsite. There were a couple other things that weren't that big of a deal, but I found annoying...we found the clock in the room to be 10 minutes fast and the speaker in the bathroom was turned up all the way, so when I was taking a shower I got freaked out by it when my husband turned the TV on. It was nice having speakers for the TV above the bed though. We ate dinner at Cucina, which had a pleasant atmosphere, but I expected it to be bigger than it was. I had the salmon and asparagus which I enjoyed, but my husband ordered the linguine with shrimp which he did not like. He said the pasta tasted grilled and the shrimp didn't have much flavor. The thing I probably enjoyed the most was our visit to The American Club for dessert. We went to The Green Room for ice cream which we really enjoyed. We walked around the hotel for a while and it was absolutely gorgeous there. The next time we stay in Kohler we'll splurge a little more and stay at The American Club instead of Inn on Woodlake. Inn on Woodlake wasn't anything special. It was a very average hotel, but not average pricing. For the price we paid we had expected them to pay more attention to detail.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank MelJade7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chcago
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I would give Inn on Woodlake a one half star less than American Club. Only because the amenities
are slightly less - but the level of service and quality remain on the same scale. Found that all employees were eager to please and achieve a level of satisfaction beyond your expectation.
Yes - it is pricey when comparing to your upscale hotels - but, the level of service and quality do command their premium pricing.

You will not be disappointed... less money in your pocket, but NOT disappointed.

Room Tip: If you're seeking a get-away to Kohler - and desire to forego the expense of American Club and C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pss_offd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and here is my opinion... severely overpriced, small rooms, breakfast was completely unacceptable with awful service. The walls are very thin and you can hear any activity going on in the hallway. Some of the amenities in the rooms were nice especially the shower, but overall the experience was not pleasant. The staff tried to make it feel like you were in a first class hotel, but the reality is that it is not even close. I am not giving them any deductions for the construction going on at the time as these things happen. However the rubber walkway that they created to go around the building was covered with mud and puddles (yet another example of not doing things right)I would not stay here again unless the price was half of what we paid. To me it's no more than a $100 - $125 per nigh hotel at best.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Besides the couple having extremely loud sex in room 1331, very nice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhedsox27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Check in time at Woodlake is 4 p.m. Our room was not ready until 5:15 p.m. No explanation was given to us at all so we had to wait in the lobby (more like a waiting room) until we would be called for our room. Upon being "called" to our room, we arrived only to find the maid and the maid cart in front of it and not completely finished yet. Our room was clean. However, we were only one of a handful who did NOT have a balcony on the lakeside. Wish we would've known as we were to get one upon arrival. Shower isn't all that great although they are KOHLER produts. Too many jets and not enough space to get a good lather going, but that may be my personal preference. There are no places on premises to get a cocktail or a light snack. You must be shipped over to the other hotel in order to do so. All-in-all, I was disappointed with the hotel. Thought it would be more than what it was

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcarniello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kohler
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#7 of 11 in Sheboygan
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
239 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Woodlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Woodlake

Property: Inn on Woodlake
Address: 705 Woodlake Rd, Kohler, WI 53044
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kohler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kohler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on Woodlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the shore of picturesque Wood Lake, this serene 121-room hotel boasts boutique style guest rooms, ample meeting space as well as amenities and common areas for leisure and business travelers. During your stay, visit The Shops at Woodlake located next to the Inn, explore the Kohler Design Center or dine at Cucina Italian restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Inn on Woodlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Woodlake Hotel Kohler
Hotel On Woodlake
On Woodlake Hotel
Inn On Woodlake Kohler, Wisconsin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing