We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,038 results
Traveler rating
705
179
77
51
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
705
179
77
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house whistling straits wisconsin room kohler products blackwolf run green house immigrant room factory tour kohler waters spa deluxe room spa treatments turn down service black wolf run the kohler design center golf trip kohler company golf courses are
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,038 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We recently had a work meeting / year end party and wow were my wife and I impressed. From the top hat wearing valets to the welcomed check in and all the way to the amazing bathrooms, of course it's Kohler, the comfortable beds and cozy rooms. The food served in the banquet wasn't the greatest but all in all a great time and we will be back.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank tylerjoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Resident Manager at The American Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tylerjoz,

We are so pleased to hear how impressed you and your wife were with the experience here at The American Club. Thank you so much for sharing about the service and amazing rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,
David B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

My husband and are returning guests to the American Club. The service and food (in the Wisconsin Room & the Greenhouse) were, as usual, exceptional. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. I was, however, rather disappointed with my morning shower experience. The water temperature was lovely and warm... for about three minutes. Then it became tepid and the water pressure dropped distinctly. I tuned it off and on a few times, to no avail. The front desk personnel apologized, smiled, and assured me they’d look into it. I hope that they do, and that a hotel known for it’s lovely showers raises the bar a bit.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank 254kierstenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Resident Manager at The American Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Kiersten C,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to The American Club. I am so sorry to hear about your showering experience. This sort of situation is especially odd for us. Please rest assured our maintenance team is already looking into what went wrong so another guest does not have to experience the same thing. We hope you will join us again in the future, so you can enjoy the sort of showering experience for which Kohler is so well known.

Best wishes,
David B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

Spent one night here while spending a day at the kohler spa. Check-in was easy, and due to a weekday stay we were pleasantly surprised with an upgraded room. Room was spacious! Bed was decent. Bathroom was very nice. We spent some time in the library for a drink. Morning complimentary coffee in the greenhouse was probably my favorite part of the hotel - great coffee, friendly staff, relaxing scenery.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelo597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Resident Manager at The American Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear Rachel O,

Thank you for making the quick trip to spend some time at the Kohler Waters Spa. I have to agree that the Greenhouse is an especially lovely part of the property. We hope you will have the opportunity to get away with us again.

Best wishes,
David B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

This resort hotel has an interesting, rich history and is really beautiful. The hotel has deep rich woods, tapestries, brass fixtures and lots of quiet restful spaces. The rooms are generous in size and amenities. The Kohler water fixtures make the bath and shower area a real spa like retreat. The only thing I would change is the mattress. These are platform beds, for this you really need deep comfort mattresses. Regular spring loaded will not do. You expect iComfort type mattresses.

The hotel has several restaurants on the grounds as well as a high end spa. We absolutely loved the spa. You have full access all day to the pool and spa area on the day of scheduled services.

The restaurants are very high end and the prices reflect as much. If you want to find a nice dinner at a more affordable price, there are several good options in town. The Horse and Plow is the resort pub and really a good spot to grab a simple dinner, casual dinner. You don’t need to dress up. You can charge it to your room and you can get there without leaving the hotel.

We went while there was still snow on the ground. So not much to do by way of activities during this time. Kohler is better suited for outdoor activities, so plan your visit based on preference in activities. We wanted to relax and unwind, so it was perfect for us.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank isheirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Resident Manager at The American Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear isheirish,

I am pleased to hear how much you appreciated the rich history of our property. Thank you for sharing your detailed experience along with your beautiful photos. I am also delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the spa and Horse & Plow. We hope you will join us again in the future when you are feeling that need to relax and unwind.

Best wishes,
David B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel environment, nice staff, very interesting tour of the fabric. Noble phylosomhy of the Kohler family.
Thanks
Very large diversity on products and on activities and services for the community

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gdvroey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Resident Manager at The American Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear GDV,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We hope you will be able to join us again in the future.

Best wishes,
David B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews