We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Comfy and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Check-in by extremely friendly Manager. Our room was immaculate and comfortable and quiet. Bed was great. Room decorated tastefully. Hallways in hotel were also extremely clean. Breakfast had many selections. Breakfast area and lobby was large with many seating options. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites are on second floor. There is no elevator, but that wasn't a problem for us.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosie0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Khevna Patel
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
9207884400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 66 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in one of the suites. It was very clean and in great condition and extremely reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area. Room was actually nicer than expected. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the end of the hallway which was a little load as people were coming and going.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Natalie

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Khevna Patel
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
9207884400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This stay was so affordable! Probably would not have made the trip otherwise. Got a very nice king room for the money. Nothing fancy, but included a fridge and really comfy pillows. I'd rather have a good value any day. It was perfectly located for our event too.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit P, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Khevna Patel
Front Office Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
9207884400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The pictures on the website were very misleading. The whole establishment is run down, broken and dirty. The toilet paper holders were falling from the wall. There were stains on the bathroom floors. When we went to use the facilities (pool, hot tub, sauna) they did not work. The pool was at 50-60 degrees. The sauna did not work at all. The owner could not operate the sauna or even know enough about the sauna to begin to repair it. The ice machine was disgusting. Needless to say, we packed up and left this hole of a hotel. Please save your money and your sanity and go over to the Hawthorne Suites.

Room Tip: Go somwhere else.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM22014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here using our points from Choice Hotels. Good choice...it was a little off the main highway but not far. Actually downtown Appleton was not too far. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a king suite with a large whirlpool. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice flat screen tv, microwave and frig in room. The breakfast was good. If you like a nice quiet place stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

For the price this was a great value. All the other hotels were twice the price because of the Packer game. So I didn't know what to expect when this deal came up. We were very surprised by the quality of our beds, the room, the breakfast, everything. I recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theguysm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Noticed when entering room that there was no Microwave and was told that the web site was wrong but they would see if they could get one. One did arive mid afternoon of day two.
Breakfast was uneatable. Hot items were Cold and there wasn't even butter or spread for the bagels.
Outside security lock did not work, stayed in unlocked possition.
Room chairs were bad, the "lounge chair" felt like it was make of cardboard and the desk chair was so shakey that it could have broke any minute.
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoPhilster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberly
15.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
13.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
227 reviews
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 25 in Appleton
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
9.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
18.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kaukauna WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly

Address: 761 Truman St, College Ave. and Hwy 441, Kimberly, WI 54136-2150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range: $64 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kimberly/Appleton Hotel Kimberly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing