We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

While they were not overly friendly, the staff was accommodating and let us check in early which was a great help. They were very professional. Quite disappointed that breakfast was not included. Found a skittle under the table, pretty much in plain view. Clock was never forwarded after Daylight savings time and we were late for a wedding.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Darcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Darcy,
Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are always looking for different ways to improve our service to our guests. We are very sorry to hear about the alarm clock in your room, that has been addressed and we have used this as a training example to all of our associates to pay attention to detail.
In regards to breakfast, the Hilton Garden Inn brand strives to remain a step above hotels that include a free, continental breakfast. We have a chef on site to cook a fresh, made to order breakfast. With this added quality to the breakfast experience, we are unable to offer a free breakfast.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please fee free to call us directly and ask for our Front Office Manager or General Manager.

Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    135
    55
    25
    15
See reviews for
141
82
19
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed here about 3-4 times and have always been well pleased. It's quiet. Staff is friendly. Very clean. Spacious, comfortable rooms. We enjoy the pool. Staff has been very accommodating each and every time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dorthy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dorothy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly. We are always pleased to hear that our guests found everything very accommodating and our staff was able to make your stay so wonderful. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We arrived after a very tiring drive due to bad weather. It was refreshing to be greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. The lobby was beautiful and clean. The room was a nice size and very clean. The king bed was very comfortable. We will stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time here. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you very much
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend for a wedding. The hotel was clean and rooms were comfortable. We checked in around 2 PM. The desk clerk didn't look up or say hi just asked my name and told me she needed my credit card. I gave it to her and I said I didn't want the charges to go on that card that I wanted to pay cash . She looked at me and said "well then why did you give it to me", I said because you asked for it. She was very rude. She gave me my key card and did not explain how to get to my room, where to park, the breakfast, pool hours etc. After we checked in I was sitting in the lobby waiting for some people to meet me there and was watching her. Anytime anyone walked by she would never look up or even acknowledge they were there. The girl that was there around 9 PM was very friendly and nice. On Sunday when we checked out, the guy asked my name and said everything was taken care of. I said again, I did not want the charges on my credit card and I wanted to pay cash (obviously the girl on Friday afternoon did not leave any notes about me wanting to pay cash). He sighed and reversed the charges and fumbled around in the cash drawer before he gave me my $6.00 back in change. I then had to asked for a receipt in which he sighed again. He did not ask me how my stay was or even thanked me for my stay.

The hotel is very clean but the staff really needs some customer service training.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candlewick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly. We are always looking for ways to improve our hotel so we can make your stays as accommodating as possible. We are sorry to hear about the poor service you received upon staying with us and it will be used as a training tool for all of our team members. If you would like to discuss this issue further, please feel free to contact our General Manager. We would love to resolve this and have you stay with us again in the future

Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I enjoyed my recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Kimberly, I was there for a getaway stay and the staff made me feel at home and comfortable. The Entire staff was Kind and always smiling. Every Staff member i encountered Greated me and started conversation. I will definitly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Cheryl,
We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was so great. We are always aiming to go above and beyond to make each guest feel welcome and at home. I truly hope you are able to make it back to the area and stay with us again. We would love to have you.

Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie du Sac, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Please consider the Hilton for your next family vacation. The front desk staff is very accommodating & cheerful. Any request or concern big or small was addressed within minutes. Thank you for making our trip to "Wicked" a special memory after the show!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Bette,
We are very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time while staying with us while you were in town. I'm also very pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your every request without a problem. We hope you enjoyed seeing Wicked, and we would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you again
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I have reviewed this property previously and am happy to report corrections have been made.
The last stay I had problems with the service in the restaurant at breakfast.
Actually that statement is incorrect, there was no service.
The server was too busy checking, I believe, her lotto tickets to do anything else, like serve.
I did speak with hotel staff upon check out and am glad to say the service has done a 180 degree turnaround.
The server was courteous, prompt and professional.
The hotel provided typical HGI value.
Will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackSeatPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyKosiorek, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly again. It is wonderful to hear that the service was as it should be for all of our guests, and that your stay was much more enjoyable this time around. We are always looking for ways to improve. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you very much
Abbey Kosiorek
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberly
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
3.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Address: 720 Eisenhower Dr, Kimberly, WI 54136-2141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Fox River Valley, next to Appleton, Wisconsin, the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly hotel is an ideal base to feel at home when you’re on the road. Located just eight miles from the Fox Cities Stadium, this Appleton, WI hotel provides easy access to a host of businesses and corporations nearby.Enjoy an array of services and amenities that are designed with you in mind, offering convenience and comfort and functionality to help you work efficiently when you’re away from the office and to welcome you after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly Hotel Kimberly
Hilton Garden Inn Kimberly
Hilton Kimberly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing