We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I stayed Twice and I will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Certificate of Excellence
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I stayed Twice and I will stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I have had the opportunity to stay at this location twice this year. They live up to the great standards of Hilton. Fresh, clean, friendly, and convenient. If I had to ask for anything more it would be a power port for cell phones and other devices on the desk or night table. Some locations have them and some don't. I would stay here again if needed. No question.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brian12B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    138
    55
    25
    15
See reviews for
143
83
19
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel to attend a Green Bay Packer game. I traveled with my son and his wife, so we had two rooms. The breakfast selection was nice, and the price range was reasonable. On game day, the dining area was a bit crowded, but we were taken care of as quickly and courteously as possible. The staff was friendly and accommodating both at the front desk and the breakfast buffet. The rooms were comfortable and I liked being able to make a cup of coffee in the room before heading out. It was also nice that the coffee and hot water are always on in the lobby all day. Centrally located for ease in walking or driving to nearby restaurants. This is a nice place to stay, whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraipsingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, DE, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The toilet would randomly refill the tank, in-frequent sound of running water from the bathroom was a bit noisy. The Internet had to be reset every night (every 24 hours). The internet in the room was spotty room 324, the first two nights were pretty bad, I ended up taking my laptop down to the restaurant to get a better wireless signal, which was frustrating. The treadmill was being repaired for three of the days of my stay, one morning both the functioning exercise machines were taken. I did not have a vehicle to drive to the alternate gym location that the hotel offers. I will add, that the Bed was very comfortable and I love the fact that the TV in the room was HD. Room was well lit, quiet for the most part and roomy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed at many HGIs. This one is average. Furniture is the same.as others. This one has the adjustable memory foam bed, super comfortable. Check in was fast, staff was very friendly, breakfast was great!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed Nov 16-18, 2013.
Check in was quick and courtious .
Room was clean and comfortable.
No service provided at buffet breakfast. Server came once to inquire about payment, no service provided.
I told desk manager the person might actually make some tips if she did a proper job, greet, take orders , coffee, etc .
This was only issue I had.
This is not a resort hotel, but a very comfortable place to stay while visiting, etc.
Typical Hilton garden inn.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackSeatPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APPLETON, WI., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean, quiet and friendly with access to lots of stores and restaurants for anything else you might need. Was here for a 3 month stay and have no complaints with services or staff. Everyone was very helpful and never had any issues with services offered. Great in house restaurant and many close by retaurant choices if you prefer alternet options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had a very nice stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was quite friendly and helpful for recommendations for dining around the area. The rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. I had the breakfast each morning and it had a nice variety of food selection. The food was good also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberly
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Address: 720 Eisenhower Dr, Kimberly, WI 54136-2141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Fox River Valley, next to Appleton, Wisconsin, the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly hotel is an ideal base to feel at home when you’re on the road. Located just eight miles from the Fox Cities Stadium, this Appleton, WI hotel provides easy access to a host of businesses and corporations nearby.Enjoy an array of services and amenities that are designed with you in mind, offering convenience and comfort and functionality to help you work efficiently when you’re away from the office and to welcome you after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly Hotel Kimberly
Hilton Garden Inn Kimberly
Hilton Kimberly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing