We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appleto hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Certificate of Excellence
Maple Grove, United States
2 reviews
“Appleto hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel overall is good. The noise is too high especially when you stay near the elevator. The staff seems to want to e-mail you the bill and not print one for you. I did not need to do an expense report on this trip but, it is easer to resolve any billing issues on site when they are fresh in your mind.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We did go paperless so receipts are no longer delivered under your door, however a paper copy is available by stopping at the front desk. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    138
    55
    25
    15
See reviews for
143
83
19
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mill Creek, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is easily accessible from US 41, close to several restaurants. We stayed here because it was close to family members we were visiting. The hotel was clean and the staff personnel were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased tat you had such a lovely stay with us. We look forwar to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

As a very frequent business traveler, I enjoyed this hotel. The service was great, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was made to order in addition to a buffet. The fitness room has no weights and is rather small. I try to stay fit during travel, but this fitness center just had the bare minimum. I would not recommend the dining room for dinner. There are much nicer restaurants in the region.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa P, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical for our restaurant staff. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I only have one complaint about this Hilton. It really doesn't have to do with the hotel, but the drunk business man and woman that would yell down the hallways after midnight some nights. You could hear everything that was being said, no consideration for other guests. Otherwise stay was fantastic. Clean rooms, comfy beds, and housekeeping gave new towels everyday if needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Idette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber E, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including items of oppurtunity. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay; while we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods we apologize that you're comfort was interrupted by other guests. I have shared your review with our overnight team to ensure that this is not an oppurtunity in the future. I do hope that next time on your return trip to the area you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturtevant, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

There was no mention that the bed was adjustable so I slept on a mattress that was so hard I couldn't sleep! The shower didn't work and I had to get on hands and knees to wash my hair under the faucet. No time to call and get maintence since we were in a time crunch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great place to stay for a soccer team or other sports team as they were very accommodating. Very clean and easy to get to location. Clean rooms and nice lobby to hang out it. Highly Recommend for the value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleetaicang, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hello David V,
Thanks much for your generous comments on your recent stay, we try very hard to make sure every guests has a good experience, on your next visit, pleas check out our patio and BBQ, where you can enjoy a refreshments or snacks.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn was beautifully appointed with extremely comfortable beds. Their attention to detail and their approach to handling guests of all ages was remarkable. Traveling with an entire soccer team can lead to discomfort for other guests, but the hotel proactively set aside a conference room for the team hangout at no charge and outfitted it with TV/VCR, etc. Great experience. I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank micheldI377AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleetaicang, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Hi soccer mom or dad,
We were delighted to serve your group, your group were well behaved and well mannered, we would be delighted to have your group back at our hotel again, perhaps next time, you can try grilling out on our patio...hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Paul Lee, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberly
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#10 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Address: 720 Eisenhower Dr, Kimberly, WI 54136-2141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Fox River Valley, next to Appleton, Wisconsin, the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly hotel is an ideal base to feel at home when you’re on the road. Located just eight miles from the Fox Cities Stadium, this Appleton, WI hotel provides easy access to a host of businesses and corporations nearby.Enjoy an array of services and amenities that are designed with you in mind, offering convenience and comfort and functionality to help you work efficiently when you’re away from the office and to welcome you after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly Hotel Kimberly
Hilton Garden Inn Kimberly
Hilton Kimberly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing