We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very easy and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very easy and quiet”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We did not have a lot of interaction with people who worked in the hotel but all went very easily and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast made for a simple morning getaway. Rooms were clean. I wish they had two queen beds instead of two double beds. The room could have fit two queens.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garythetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    142
    57
    27
    20
See reviews for
149
88
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband, me and my inlaws did a whirlwind tour of Wisconsin to visit family and had slept on a couch the evening before. We needed one good night's sleep as we were sightseeing the next day, all day. My husband and I were looking for a place near our family's neighborhood since my inlaws were staying there. We found this hotel for a reasonable price. Considering Appleton is a smallish city, I was impressed by this hotel. It was clean and quiet with nice ambiance. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom could use an update since it didn't seem to match the niceness of the rest of the room but it was clean. We did not eat there, but the dining area and small convenience store seemed nice. The reception attendants were very professional and helpful. Next time we visit we will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We chose this hotel because we had stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Oshkosh before and we really enjoyed it.. This one was just as nice! The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was very clean. We would definitely stay there again when in that area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isitwarmyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaskum, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a wedding, so, my husband and I and our two teenage daugters reserved a two "double bed" room (the only other choice is 1 King bed) - the beds were small for two adults to sleep in comfortably. Our friends who had Kings even commented that they didn't seem to be standard King size.
My brother in law had a room down the hall that had a toilet that overflowed several times during the 2 night stay and was unuseable (had to be plunged and floor sanitized) ... they only gave them a $20 for the inconvienence of not having a bathroom - thankfully they knew other people on the floor..

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank staylor67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

My husband and I were traveling to the area for a Packer game. This was the closest place I could find to Lambeau. We generally used to 4 and 5 star hotels - so I was a bit curious about what we would find. The location of the hotel is great - close to grocery, restaurants (loved Uno Grill and Palmers!), freeway entrance, exit, etc. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, and i love that they have mini fridges and microwaves. I didn't use the pool - but it looked good and I did see a number of families using it. I probably would have used it if I were traveling with children, but otherwise would skip it. The restaurant/bar wasn't opened when we arrived (10PM on a Friday) - and we were gone most of the rest of the time. Love the high speed internet at no extra cost - reliable, fast connection and free. The entire place was taken over by Packer fans - and I can see why - we were about 30 minutes from Lambeau (left about 3 hours prior to the game, exited on Lombardi ave and parked in a residential lot on a side street near the field). I was curious whether it would be wild after the game was over (packers won!) but it was amazingly quiet. Check out is an absolute breeze and parking is free. would absolutely stay again - especially for the packers!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kb_tennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2010

I stayed at HGI in Appleton for a wedding. It was a very nice hotel. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the Zip Out check out was great. The only complaints I have are these: On the morning of my departure, I was waiting with a group to sit down at the "restaurant" to eat breakfast and the staff in that area were very snippy and rude to us. The other complaint was in that same place, in which I was served 13,000 degree coffee and burned the roof of my mouth and my tongue. As a daily coffee drinker, I know coffee is served best hot and I like it that way. But never before had I experienced a beverage with this insanely high temperature. And I have burned my tongue before (on things half that hot) and it's only a minor inconvenience. The injury to my mouth as a result of this coffee lasted a long time. I had damaged taste buds, burnt skin on the roof of my mouth, numbness, redness and pain for almost 9 days. Definitely not a pleasant experience. Other than those issues with the restaurant, the hotel was decent and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbach83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We booked our 10 rooms months in advanced for a boys basketball tourney...needed non-smoking rooms but 3 families with young children were given smoking rooms!. The hotel staff called the local police department to walk the hallways - intimidating the young boys that were there for a local basketball tournament. The hotel would NOT allow the parents to sit in the lobby (where they have several areas for groups to sit) and have a few drinks, UNLESS you purchased them from the hotel or booked a $200 meeting room. Hotel does NOT have a continental breakfast nor did they give out the coupons for guests for a discount on their breakfast. If you are a sports team traveling do NOT stay at this facility.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdbraund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberly
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kimberly
3.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 25 in Appleton
223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly
Address: 720 Eisenhower Dr, Kimberly, WI 54136-2141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kimberly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kimberly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Fox River Valley, next to Appleton, Wisconsin, the Hilton Garden Inn Appleton/Kimberly hotel is an ideal base to feel at home when you’re on the road. Located just eight miles from the Fox Cities Stadium, this Appleton, WI hotel provides easy access to a host of businesses and corporations nearby.Enjoy an array of services and amenities that are designed with you in mind, offering convenience and comfort and functionality to help you work efficiently when you’re away from the office and to welcome you after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Appleton Kimberly Hotel Kimberly
Hilton Garden Inn Kimberly
Hilton Kimberly

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing