We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Quiet, Well Maintained & Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbor Lights Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewaunee
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Well Maintained & Nice Location”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Nice view of the lake from room. It is in a nice location & has a marvelous view. The rooms are adequate and have fridge and microwave in them. Coffee and tea available any time. Inetrnet worked great. My personal experience was great, this is a great place to stay and the owner was respectful and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank 35805Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
12
16
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schulenburg, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

first time in Kewaunee at the Harbor Lights lodge. My stay was great. This is a great place to stay and the Staff was respectful and pleasant. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Jolly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

There aren't many hotel options in Kewaunee, WI. This was our third stay at Harbor Lights. We chose it because previously it had a nice pool and hot tub - perfect for unwinding and letting the kids blow off steam. Well, they got rid of the pool area. (Not sure what they did with it; just a closed off area now, perhaps it became the proprietor's residence?) Additionally, the front desk person had no patience for kids, the morning "continental breakfast" was plastic wrapped, horribly unhealthy and tasting muffins or danishes, etc. with coffee and juice (does that even qualify as a continental breakfast?), and they didn't have connecting rooms for a large family. The room was clean. They had good cable t.v. options. It was quiet enough, thus conducive to sleeping. So, this place isn't horrible, but I'm on the fence as to whether or not we'd stay there again in the future. Might be time to try out one of the other places in town, especially since we still have kids.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2011

This place is okay basically because you don't have anywhere else to stay. They were showing that they had a hot tub one time but its not there anymore. The only complaint I have with them was the refridgerator, it barely got anything cold, when I asked the staff about it he did promptly came to see about it, but it didn't get any better so I asked if he couldn't get it any better could he reduce my rate any, he said no. I said this was unacceptable, he said could go somewhere else. I put a bottle of water in the freezer and it never got even frosted. I just should have put my drinks outside on the balcony.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassist30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Very clean, well maintained, quiet, terrific view,polite owners.
We stayed here Labor Day 2010. On the way up to see Door County.
Reasonable rate compaired to the ones right in Door County.
Nice little area to walk around. We know these owners work hard and
maintain a great little motel. We plan to go back just for a weekend
getaway.

Mr. and Mrs Puffer

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dooogiewoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Frequent traveler, first time in Kewaunee at the Harbor Lights lodge, read the reviews before, and my personal experience was great, this is a great place to stay and the owner was respectful and pleasant, always ready to answer any of my questions, even toke time to help me find restaurants near by, I rented a car in Appleton and the rental place did not supply me with a snow removal tool, the first morning there was a snow storm, the owner of Harbor Lights Lodge, Jay lent me the brush to remove the snow off my car. I would suggest this place for a relaxing atmosphere.
Thanks Jay for your hospitality.
Pino

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MontrealSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Spent three nights here. Nice view of the lake from room. It is in a nice location & has a marvelous view. It was quite nice. The rooms are adequate and have fridge and microwave in them. Used the pool and hottub daily. Internet was faster then most other
hotels I have Stayed, it was good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Tatoo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewaunee
22.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
22.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
130 reviews
25.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Super 8 Green Bay I-43 Bus. Park
0.8 mi away
Coho Motel
Coho Motel
#1 of 2 in Kewaunee
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karsten Hotel
Karsten Hotel
#3 of 3 in Kewaunee
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Lights Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Lights Lodge

Property: Harbor Lights Lodge
Address: 211 Milwaukee St, Highway 42, Kewaunee, WI 54216-1423
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kewaunee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kewaunee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Lights Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is within the region of The Flying Pig Gallery & Greenspace and Parallel 44 Winery and Vineyard. Make yourself at home in one of the 33 air-conditioned rooms featuring refrigerators and microwaves. Rooms have private balconies or patios. Complimentary wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable programming is available for your entertainment. Private bathrooms with shower/tub combinations feature complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Make use of convenient amenities, which include complimentary wireless Internet access and a television in the lobby. A complimentary continental breakfast is served daily. Featured amenities include a business center, a computer station, and a 24-hour front desk. Free self parking is available onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor Lights Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Lights Hotel Kewaunee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing