We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karsten Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coho Motel(Kewaunee)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Country Inn
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$67
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel(Two Rivers)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
A-1 Tower Motel(Green Bay)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
54
30
12
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
30
12
14
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoor countylake michiganunoccupied roomsbreakfast pizzahaunted hotelgreen baymodern amenitieswedding partythis past weekenda wonderful staybed was comfortablelambeau fieldrandylobbyrehearsalsoundlypackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 125 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Kewaunee is such a great town located right on Lake Michigan, and the Kewaunee Inn is a block from the lake with a great view! We were on a long weekend vacation with our family and had a great time. Updated old historic building with large spacious rooms, a cool old bar, great food, and a nice dining room. There is now outdoor seating too! The lobby is warm and inviting and is a great place to meet your friends for an evening chat by the fire. They are also close to Annie's Ice Cream Emporium which has the best ice cream I've ever tasted!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmom127201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

My wife and i visited for a wedding in early fall. we loved the hotel.The room was big and comfortable, but we really like the charming atmosphere of the older, but updated hotel. The lobby was really nice and welcoming. The bar was classic, old world design, very nice place to chat with other guests. The front desk help were great. The town and lakefront were just blocks away so it made for a great, relaxing walking weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bithead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

I've got to tell ya, we never anticipated the wonderful atmosphere, comfort, friendliness, relaxation, great food, reasonable prices --- when we booked the Kewaunee Inn on a recent Harley trip.

We actually stayed a second night to hang with the others in the Inn and visit in the community. They even offered to put our bike in an event hall adjacent to the Inn.

Sitting on the front porch for food and drinks was the best.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotaryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Excellent menu and wine list; I was shocked. Fantastic steak for under 15 bucks. My wife loved a salad with apples and my kids had paninis, which I tasted - best I have ever had.

They had +/- 40 wines on the wine list; some really great one's I know from home, but at half the price. Both the food and wine was so inexpensive, I can not see how they offer such good fare for so little. They have only been open a month, so that might change.

There is a sidewalk cafe and a rally cool open porch - that's where we ate. It has a view of Lake Michigan and the cute harbor.

We did not stay in the hotel but it looks great; we are definately coming back to a visit. The town is very charming and the Inn offers guided bike trips and canoe, kayak trips on the river.

This place is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fooddydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We visited in June 2009, and much to our joy the town was very quiet. There were only a few people in the hotel and it's possible they hadn't ramped up for the tourist season.

This is obviously an old hotel and they have managed to maintain much of the old world charm with their choice of chairs, fireplace and furnishings in the foyer, and maintained the feel into the room (we stayed in Rm301). There was plenty of wood (floors, bed frame, cabinet). The bed was comfortable, and the room was small but adequate. One of the curtains was missing, which was a pain and the TV didn't work at all, but otherwise
it was in good working order.

The menu for the downstairs bistro didn't match what was in the room, which disappointed us, and the continental breakfast was disappointing too (a pastry and coffee).

The quietness of the town made this a nice little retreat and the charm of the place helped us escape mentally. Hopefully the restaurant picks up at some stage and it continues to charm when it's busier.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psi2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews