We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best indian restaurant by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aagrah

Aagrah
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Woodlands
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $26
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best indian restaurant by far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I am a frequent visitor to this restaurant and its the best restarant by far!!

The staff are really friendly and go out of their way to help you, the food is out of this world, deciently priced and a lovely atmosphere inside the restaurant.

I have tried other indian restaurant and nothing compares to this place! Will never go anywhere else .

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charliexoxoxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AagrahDoncaster, Manager at Aagrah, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Charlie

Thank you very much for leaving The Aagrah excellent feedback. We are grateful to have loyal customers such as yourself.

- Asif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    59
    34
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Aagrah Indian restaurant,the best there is,no other gets even slightly close.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

The food served here,is the best I've had the pleasure of trying,14 years I've been going now,tried others,none come even close,great food,great staff,great atmosphere,Asfi and his staff,are great fun,nothing's to much for them,whatever you want,even if it's not on their large menu,will be catered for.Review by Paul Stanley.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Supertexer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AagrahDoncaster, Manager at Aagrah, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Paul

Myself and the team appreciate the wonderful feedback you have left.
Thank you for being one of the Aagrahs loyal customers.

- Asif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

been coming to the aagrah at woodlands since it opened in the 90's, fantastic food, excellent service, always spotlessly clean, what more could you wish for.
ever had a bad meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AagrahDoncaster, Manager at Aagrah, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the excellent feedback and your loyal custom.

Myself and the team are very grateful.

- Asif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place x x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Me and my family & friends absolutely love this place it's friendly has a lovely atmosphere we are here every weekend without a doubt, the food is out of this world and I have been to a few Indians where we live and have refused to eat it. But no here it's the best. Oh and Asif and his team are brilliant, efficient and so caring of there customers x

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StapEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AagrahDoncaster, Manager at Aagrah, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for the excellent feedback and your loyal custom.

Myself and the team are very grateful.

- Asif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I visit the Aagrah on a regular basis. You can't fault the food or service. My favourite Indian restaurant in Doncaster.

Helpful?
1 Thank lyndseytinkerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AagrahDoncaster, Manager at Aagrah, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Hi Lydsey

We are glad you enjoyed your time at the Aagrah. Thank you for the feedback.

- Asif
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aagrah also viewed

Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
 
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
Rossington, Doncaster
 

Been to Aagrah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing