We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for all around fun!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Keshena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Menominee Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keshena
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for all around fun!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

As others have said, this is a beautifully decorated hotel. The staff is super freindly and helpful and the food is very good also. We had a king suite package both times we were here and the room was spacious and comfortable. The free casino play and food credits were a bonus, too. (Get your players card) If anything is wrong they'll make it right. Nice casino and pool area, too. Great place to stay and relax while having fun!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
39
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

great getaway great rooms and service would definitely recommend

Helpful?
1 Thank murfstoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

booked a weekend getaway for thanksgiving weekend. Rooms staff and casino were great

Room Tip: they have a great pool i suggest being close to it if kids are along
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murfstoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wi
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We love coming to Menominee Casino Resort because of their fantastic new pool. It is like an infinity pool. It is large with a deeper section at one end. Their new hot tub is nice and can seat at least 10 people; plus it has the perfect temperature....not too hot like many others.

Besides this new beautiful pool, the renovation of the rooms was done to perfection. The colors, abstract design, well, I cannot say enough. The rooms we have stayed in are all done in earth tones; bronze, blacks, grays with a touch of cream; elegant looking. The decor just makes the room so cozy. They did an excellent job with everything.

Now, one of the best parts are their people. Everybody from the front desk to the bartenders, to the waitress staff in the restaurant....exceptional! Last but not least is the deal they offer for just spending the night. Everybody explains this real well in the other reviews.

Even if someone doesn't care to gamble, this is the place to come to. On certain days of the week, they have awesome bands. The acoustics in the bar area where the bands perform are great and it has never been too loud...just perfect! Many things to do here if you want a get away weekend. Plus they have plenty of parking and it is free!

Keshena is right outside of Shawano and centrally located to some of Wisconsin larger northern cities. So, check this place out, you won't regret it.
Great job Menominee!

Room Tip: The hotel is the perfect size and you are not too far away from anything. I think any room would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank breaks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2011

The room was well laid out and very clean. Staff was exceptionally friendy and helpful. We had a great time. the pool area was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Womyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The rooms have all been redone - tastefully and very pleasant. An elevator was added at the opposite end of the existing one. The price of the room included $30 per couple free play in the casino and $5 per couple off breakfast in the restaurant. All rooms have a refrigerator and high speed wireless internet.
The casino is very old but includes a nice selection of new games.
The friendly staff makes this a must visit.

We will continue to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grannymaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharicbrb
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This casino is old but you are able to play for a long time and most people will probably win something or be able to keep playing but it is called gambling so if you are not lucky that day "oh well" you are not going to do well anywhere but if you have a chance at all it is at this place. There are alot of machines and I feel "and we visited a few places" that this place was the best. The buffet I don't reccomend so eat somewhere else or don't get the buffet. Hope this helps on your journey.

Helpful?
2 Thank sharicbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keshena
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Shawano
44 reviews
6.3 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
12.7 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn
6.0 mi away
Super 8 Shawano
Super 8 Shawano
#3 of 5 in Shawano
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menominee Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menominee Casino Resort

Property: Menominee Casino Resort
Address: N277 Hwy 47/55, PO Box 760, Keshena, WI 54135
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Keshena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keshena
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and play...And you'll never want to stray. Visit Menominee Casino Resort and you'll get more value for your dollar from a facility and staff that's dedicated to delivering a friendlier, more helpful and more personalized level of service than any other resort in the state. With a total of 103 beautifully designed rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and all the amenities you'd expect of a luxury casino resort, Menominee Casino Resort gives you immediate access to all the excitement and relaxation of Wisconsin's Great Northwoods, all within easy driving distance of Green Bay, Wausau and the Fox Cities area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing