We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully redecorated rooms”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Keshena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Menominee Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keshena
Reviewed October 17, 2011

The rooms have all been redone - tastefully and very pleasant. An elevator was added at the opposite end of the existing one. The price of the room included $30 per couple free play in the casino and $5 per couple off breakfast in the restaurant. All rooms have a refrigerator and high speed wireless internet.
The casino is very old but includes a nice selection of new games.
The friendly staff makes this a must visit.

We will continue to stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grannymaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 100 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2011

This casino is old but you are able to play for a long time and most people will probably win something or be able to keep playing but it is called gambling so if you are not lucky that day "oh well" you are not going to do well anywhere but if you have a chance at all it is at this place. There are alot of machines and I feel "and we visited a few places" that this place was the best. The buffet I don't reccomend so eat somewhere else or don't get the buffet. Hope this helps on your journey.

2  Thank sharicbrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The hotel was recently redone, so the rooms are newly furnished and decorated. Overall, we really liked our stay. We had two doubles, and my parents had a king. Their complaint was that the TV is awkwardly placed in the king room (but it's centered in double room). Also, the double room directly on the opposite side of us was a good three feet bigger, so maybe all the inner rooms are bigger? I would have liked a slightly bigger closet, but there's a big dresser. And each room has a fridge. The best part is the enormous, tropical indoor pool. It was really nice and warm, and had a waterfall area and hot tub. Also, each guest with a casino card gets $15 match play put on their card every day.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zyxcba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank flafco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerstin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keshena
16.3 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
47 reviews
6.7 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Shawano
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
13.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
22.7 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Pulaski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menominee Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menominee Casino Resort

Address: N277 Hwy 47/55, PO Box 760, Keshena, WI 54135
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Keshena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Keshena
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay and play...And you'll never want to stray. Visit Menominee Casino Resort and you'll get more value for your dollar from a facility and staff that's dedicated to delivering a friendlier, more helpful and more personalized level of service than any other resort in the state. With a total of 103 beautifully designed rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and all the amenities you'd expect of a luxury casino resort, Menominee Casino Resort gives you immediate access to all the excitement and relaxation of Wisconsin's Great Northwoods, all within easy driving distance of Green Bay, Wausau and the Fox Cities area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing