We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenosha's finest!”
Review of Trolley Dogs

Trolley Dogs
Ranked #31 of 249 Restaurants in Kenosha
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Orlando
1 review
“Kenosha's finest!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My brother took me to Trolley Dogs on my trip to Kenosha this past weekend. Outstanding product, prices and people. The place was spotless as well. The 16 year old worker gave better service than most servers that have been in the business for many years do. You can tell that it was because of the leadership there. Joe was great and I will be back to try the italian sausage next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    21
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Joe is The Man!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ate there on 9-7-13 and 9-8-13. The first time my family had Chi-type dogs which were very good. On Sunday, amidst much kidding from the staff, I had a couple of German Shepherds. They are a sauerkraut extravaganza with melted cheddar. I recommend them highly. They place was clean and the service (outside of the kidding) was quick and efficient. In fact, the ribbing was pretty effective, too. You're gonna like it! Nothing like this in Toledo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank r f s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value for fast food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

First of all, kudos to the young ladies who kept their cool and a smile on their face after serving hundreds of people who lined up throughout July 4th. It was 7 pm and clearly they had had a loooong day, but still got our Chicago style dogs and fries orders out accurately and quickly. Not crazy about having my fries wrapped up with my hot dog, as they get mushed. Otherwise, everything I asked for or asked not for on the dogs was correct and hit the spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrolleyDogs, Owner at Trolley Dogs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We really appreciate you not only coming in but also taking time to write your review. - Joe Catuara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Filthy....great smell of sewer when you first open door...”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Opened the front door and bam, sewer smell. The place was filthy. Electrical cords hanging next to tables,holes in the walls, and extremely filthy..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrolleyDogs, Owner at Trolley Dogs, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Fred , sorry you were not happy I do understand that when you choose to spend money you except more than what you experienced. We did have a leak in the roof that we are taking care that took off the skirt along the bottom of the back wall. I will have that taken care of today. As far as the cleanliness would you mind calling me with more detail on the time and day of your visit (773)485-8663 Joe? I will get you a 10 dollar gift certificate from Sandy Popper for your help. Thank you for your honesty and help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Dog!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This place has truly become a "Kenosha Classic!" Always a great little lunch or snack with quick service and friendly employees. The owner & staff make everyone feel like a "regular," even if it's your very first visit. The fries are hot & fresh, and SO many dog toppings available!

The best, however, is the "Kenosha Dog." We're all about cheese here in Wisconsin, and this dog delivers. The dog is topped with enough gooey cheese to dip your fries, as well as cover the dog~ yum!

If you're in Downtown K-town, don't miss this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trolley Dogs also viewed

 

Been to Trolley Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing