We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids had fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, United States
1 review
“The kids had fun”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I recently stayed at the best western and had a good experience there. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean but there were some areas that needed dusting. The kids enjoyed the pool area and it was great that they had a smaller one to accommodate smaller children. Overall we enjoyed the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Georgina, Thank you for review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Best Western Executive Inn. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    100
    52
    18
    5
See reviews for
148
52
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Do to business I stay at this Best Western often during the winter. With road construction and remodeling of the facility it has been a challenge at times. the result of these challenges is an ever improving path to get there and facility. The lobby looks much better and will probably improve more when the new carpet is in. The new breakfast are is a great improvement. I hope the road construction improves by next winter, they are starting a round of new work on highway 50 and I-94 already. A hint to those staying at this facility, if coming off I-94 going towards Illinois turn right at the first traffic light on exit ramp. If coming from Illinois it may be easier to go east to the first light, turn north to the road by Best Buy and go west. This avoids a lot of Highway 50 construction.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Carson thank you for your loyalty over the past few years. It is very nice to hear your feedback about the lobby we are excited that is almost finished it will great to see it all come together. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a wonderful stay! Your staff is very polite. A very comfortable, clean and quiet - and the continental breakfast was good and hot!! Excellent value for the rate!! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Colleen, Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are always pleased to hear from our guest and how their experience was at our hotel. Again thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn and we look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

If the reservation person would of told me I would have to pull my suitcase over missing tiles in the lobby and see scaffolding and paint buckets all over I would of went somewhere else. No discount for tolerating this mess.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance in the lobby area we are working digitally to improve the hotel and guest experience all around. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

You can't beat the price or the quality of the rooms and service at this hotel. Why stay anywhere else! When in this area, this is the hotel we stay at. Location of the hotel was just was we wanted. Any request from the hotel staff were quickly taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Please accept my sincere thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always to everything possible to merit the confidence you have shown in us. I look forward to see you again soon and again thank you for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Long overdue renovations. I don't recommend coming here for awhile. Torn up lobby, torn up base boards, the carpet smells. Dark, dingy bar across from lobby. This is strictly a crash pad at present. The breakfast is surprisingly well appointed. The rooms are clean; they just smell.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLudmilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Although I booked through the best Western website, and not a "travel" site like orbitz or kayak i was not informed of the massive construction occurring in the lobby area, complete with jack hammers. While the noise did not disturb us in our 3rd floor room, failure to inform a prospective customer of the dust, debris, and headaches trying to weave our way through piles of broken floor tile and construction workers is not acceptable. Additionally, the construction dust made its way into the breakfast area, and was carried in by many of the construction workers getting coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Best Western Executive Inn, I do apologize for the dust and disturbance as we work on improving the hotel to better the guest experience through out .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
7.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 7220 122nd Ave, Kenosha, WI 53142-7313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenosha
Kenosha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing