We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction is only complaint.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice clean and comfortable stay in Kenosha. This is probably the best hotel to stay at in Kenosha. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Updated electronics, mini fridge and microwave. The breakfast choices are very good for being complimentary. The fitness facility needs a tad of an update but was still good enough. Onsite restaurant/bar and hotel is within walking distance to other restaurants and bars as well.

My only complaint is the construction that is going on. To get into the hotel you had to follow signs that lead you through a large parking lot near The Brat Stop but once you did it once it was fine. They are redoing a lot of streets in the area so you need to be patient when coming into the Kenosha area.

Overall it was a great place to stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cweld5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review; with large selection of place stay in Kenosha we are very thrilled that you choose Best Western Executive Inn. There is light and end of the construction; they have told us that we should have our road open again by the end of October. Thank you again we look forward to seeing again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 339 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western the night before my belongings arrived in Kenosha. There was construction around the motel which made finding it difficult. Once inside I was checked in quickly and was in my room in less than 5 minutes. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank barryw955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Welcome to Kenosha I hope the move when smoothly. I apologize about the construction they say we should have our road back by the end of October, Thank you for the kind review I will pass them along to the staff. I do hope you will come and watch game or play a round of trivia in Rush Street we would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A great place to stay. Clean with a nice décor. It's a bit far from the downtown area we like to visit, but there is quick interstate access that makes it an easy commute. It's a nice place for a weekend get-away and the price is right.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had an excellant experience at the hotel and would highly reccomend this hotel to any one. Great staff, Great facility, we had a wonderfull time, we will be back. the hotel was in a great location we were able to visit with our family and use the pool area for many of our visit. The staff was very friendly to our guest and my children also had rooms here and they also really had a great time. all of us will be using this hotel and other Best Westerns as we travel from now on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Traveling for business I've stayed here a few times over the past few months. This is a great hotel for the business traveler. Large, spacious, clean rooms. Upper floors have great views of the surrounding area. Onsite restaurant provides room service with basic fare, including a great thin crust pizza from a local pizza place. Easy access to/from highway and surrounded by lots of great restaurants offering a lot of dinner options. Breakfast was great. Very tasty and lots of choices. Business center functional. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing I thought was strange was the placement of the guest washer/dryer. It's on the second or third floor out in the open in a corridor next to the elevator. I creates a great deal of noise in the hallway while running.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, top floor. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelteach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

travelteach92, Thank you for coming back to stay with us we appreciate your loyal business. We will always do everything possible to merit the confidence you have show in us. Thank you for sharing your likes and dislike with hotels it truly helps us make each stay that much more enjoyed each time. I will also pass along the kind words to Rush Street. ( I know what you mean about the pizza the deluxe gets me more than it should! ) Look forward to seeing again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in July. The room was very spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool was a nice large size. The hot tub was too hot, and we couldn't stay in it very
long. The hotel had a pin ball machine which my husband enjoyed. I didn't stay in the recreation
room with him very long because it was too warm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane36207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive as your getaway. There always fun things going on here in Kenosha all year long, please any time you need to slip away again please don't hastate to call us. Look forwarding to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staff is friendly, with quick and easy check in and out. Pool and spa are good size and in great condition, with a game room attached. Breakfast has great variety of items to choose from. Close to entertainment, food, and shopping. Attached lounge is great for unwinding without having to travel around to find a place to relax and have a drink.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Oh behalf of the Best Western Executive Inn family, We would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am thrilled to hear you and your party enjoyed their stay. I hope to see hear from you again soon. Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenosha
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
7.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kenosha Harborside
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Kenosha
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kenosha
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Kenosha
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Prairie Kenosha
DoubleTree by Hilton Pleasant Pr...
#1 of 4 in Pleasant Prairie
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Address: 7220 122nd Ave, Kenosha, WI 53142-7313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Kenosha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Kenosha
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kenosha
Kenosha Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing